map placeholder

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

(((() Scottish
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 21:45.

First visit food exellent value for money staff lovely will visit again

Pauline 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 108 reviews

Perched atop the stylish Carlton George Hotel in Glasgow, the Windows Restaurant is a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy panoramic views of the city beyond. Enjoy afternoon tea, 2 or 3 courses from the market menu before a show, or dinner with a glass of wine or two while taking in the view over the rooftops and chimney pots of Glasgow. The head chef and team create a variety of delicious dishes using fine, locally sourced ingredients, and change the menus frequently to utilise what’s in season. And with an open plan kitchen, you can also watch them in action.

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

Contact +44 1413536373
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

4.5 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (79)
  • views (47)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • dinner (28)
  • romantic (16)
  • private dining (13)
  • child friendly (10)
  • breakfast (7)
  • business (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (4)
  • ((((( 1 March 2019 by Ann from Glasgow

    Very lovely surroundings, able to relax and not be rushed

  • ((((( 28 February 2019 by Catherine from Ireland

    We had a great experience and thank you for the lovely touch to celebrate her 50th at so short notice

  • ((((( 28 February 2019 by Irene from Wemyss Bay

    We loved the pink gin!! The whole experience from our welcome, our table, the views across the city and, of course, the food, was first class. Only problem - we couldn’t eat it all.

  • ((((( 27 February 2019 by Andrew from Ayr

    Food was excellent we had the market menu blackpudi g I. Tempura with soft poached egg in red wine jus just slightly too much jus but was delicious followed by rump steaks cooked to perfection. For me and mango cheesecake beautifully presented and delicious staff were attentive without rushing and very pleasant

  • ((((* 26 February 2019 by Lesley from Irvine

    Food lovely. However, very noisey due to table of ladies having afternoon tea!

  • ((((( 23 February 2019 by Marion from Glasgow

    We had afternoon tea .The staff were very welcoming and attentive making our visit very pleasant.

  • ((((( 20 February 2019 by Yvonne from Glasgow

    Good afternoon tea

  • ((((( 18 February 2019 by Abigail from Rustington

    Amazing evening meal. We had lamb and slow cooked beef. Freshly cooked and good size portions too.

  • ((((( 15 February 2019 by Agnes from GLASGOW

    Fabulous afternoon tea and pink gin! Lovely atmosphere and views from large windows. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • ((((( 12 February 2019 by Hilary from Renfrew

    myself and my friend very much enjoyed our lunch ,I had afternoon tea which was excellent my friend had a 2 course lunch which she found excellent to

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant