map placeholder

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

(((() Scottish
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 21:45.

First visit food exellent value for money staff lovely will visit again

Pauline 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 108 reviews

Perched atop the stylish Carlton George Hotel in Glasgow, the Windows Restaurant is a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy panoramic views of the city beyond. Enjoy afternoon tea, 2 or 3 courses from the market menu before a show, or dinner with a glass of wine or two while taking in the view over the rooftops and chimney pots of Glasgow. The head chef and team create a variety of delicious dishes using fine, locally sourced ingredients, and change the menus frequently to utilise what’s in season. And with an open plan kitchen, you can also watch them in action.

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

Contact +44 1413536373
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

4.5 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (79)
  • views (47)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • dinner (28)
  • romantic (16)
  • private dining (13)
  • child friendly (10)
  • breakfast (7)
  • business (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (4)
  • ((((( 14 May 2019 by Josephine from Wishaw

    The food was lovely.

  • ((((* 10 May 2019 by Carol from Glasgow

    Thoroughly recommend food & staff lovely

  • ((((* 7 May 2019 by Maureen from Glasgow

    We had afternoon tea and it was lovely especially the pink gin never had it before.The staff were very attentive and friendly

  • ((((* 6 May 2019 by Anne from Glasgow

    I was given the gift of a voucher for afternoon tea for 2 at this restaurant. The inclusive balloon of pink gin was a nice touch. The tea itself was nice with just enough sandwiches, scones and little cakes and pastries for the two of us. We were fortunate that the restaurant wasn’t too busy for a Sunday afternoon plus we were given a window table which was lovely...just wish the weather had been kinder and the view might have been better. I’d say it was good value for money and would probably do it again some time. The only negative I could say is the restaurant lacked atmosphere and felt a bit flat. It could do with a bit of makeover as well.

  • ((((* 6 May 2019 by Kevin from Motherwell

    Had the full 3 course meal from the a la carte menu and couldn’t fault it. (Chicken supreme dish was lovely) Enjoyed the view from our window seat and liked the open planned kitchen. Staff were very friendly and didn’t feel it was over priced. Overall we both enjoyed our first experience at this restaurant.

  • (((** 2 May 2019 by Sean from Glasgow

    Food was lovely and the staff were very friendly. Even provided my partner with a lovely Birthday cake/display
    Decor was slightly dated and environment was not quite as slick as it had appeared on the website, and the waiting times between courses and service was pretty long.

  • ((((* 28 April 2019 by Carol from Glasgow

    Waiting staff were very polite and attentive. Views were good despite being overcast. Intend to bring our relatives from Australia here at Christmas although I may visit before that

  • ((((( 28 April 2019 by Rose from Glasgow

    I had booked this for a nice day for my sisters retirement and was not disappointed had a lovely afternoon and the afternoon tea was superb, staff were so nice so will do this agai. Thank you.

  • ((((( 23 April 2019 by Graham from Hamilton

    A very nice afternoon tea in pleasant surroundings.

  • ((((( 20 April 2019 by Anne from Glasgow

    My friend and I had afternoon tea with pink gin. It was delicious. Staff were lovely! Restaurant has great views being on the 7th floor. A lovely experience!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant