map placeholder

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

(((() Scottish
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 21:45.

First visit food exellent value for money staff lovely will visit again

Pauline 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 108 reviews

Perched atop the stylish Carlton George Hotel in Glasgow, the Windows Restaurant is a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy panoramic views of the city beyond. Enjoy afternoon tea, 2 or 3 courses from the market menu before a show, or dinner with a glass of wine or two while taking in the view over the rooftops and chimney pots of Glasgow. The head chef and team create a variety of delicious dishes using fine, locally sourced ingredients, and change the menus frequently to utilise what’s in season. And with an open plan kitchen, you can also watch them in action.

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

Contact +44 1413536373
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

4.5 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (79)
  • views (47)
  • lunch (39)
  • value (31)
  • dinner (28)
  • romantic (16)
  • private dining (13)
  • child friendly (10)
  • breakfast (7)
  • business (7)
  • luxury (7)
  • trendy (7)
  • al fresco (6)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (4)
  • (**** 27 May 2019 by Claire from Glasgow

    Terrible afternoon tea - probably the worst one I have ever had! I had high expectations given the advertisement but it was hugely disappointing. Sandwiches weren't fresh and barely had any filling, scones were dry and the cream was disgusting, a poor selection of cakes (again not fresh) and to top it all off our tea came in a flask and was luke warm. All in all a huge let down and disappointed as it is marketed in a totally different way. The afternoon tea wasn't cheap and was quite embarrassing taking someone to this as a gift. I will definitely not be back and will not recommend.

  • ((*** 27 May 2019 by Christina from Wishaw

    The food was lovely, served a little too fast. Seemed slightly rushed and not enough time between courses. Vue of Glasgow was incredible. The Restaurant itself is very dated and old (not in a rustic cozy way) more of a forth needing a new carpet way.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Susan from Cork Ireland

    Superb team. Shannon, Gary & Amy. So helpful. Super friendly. We were seated at table for 2 by window. Great menu. Opted for Angus steak. Delicious. Also fresh fish. Copious amount of food. Wonderful Gin Pink menu. Opted for Gin Fizz. Vista's of roof tops, spires and clocks. Nice ambience too. Lovely clientele. Great restaurant. Definately would return. As we did to this venue for breakfast both mornings of our stay.

  • ((((( 27 May 2019 by Lorna from Greenock

    great value on itison deal. Sadly couldn't get a window table to enjoy the view . Attentive staff & explained all food on offer & checked if we had any allergies.

  • (((** 25 May 2019 by June from Glasgow

    My husband and I had been given a voucher for afternoon tea and pink gin. The staff were pleasant and courteous. The view over Glasgow interesting. The afternoon sandwich and cake selection were nice but lacked a wow factor. I don't think I could particularly recommend the restaurant as we didn't have any cooked dishes and as I said the selection of food provided was ok but nothing special.

  • ((((( 25 May 2019 by Evelyn from Glasgow

    Afternoon tea was fabulous

  • ((((( 22 May 2019 by Kathleen from Paisley

    Fab afternoon tea. Service great. After our afternoon tea went out to the balcony to have some wine.

  • ((((( 21 May 2019 by Kathleen from Alexandria

    Afternoon tea was amazing especially the pink gin. Service was spot on would definitely come back when the deal is on again

  • ((((* 16 May 2019 by Angels from Glasgow

    Lovely ambiance nice views , High tea was very nice and the staff were very friendly .Will definitely be back

  • ((((( 16 May 2019 by Bernard from Clydebank

    Sandwiches could have been fresher

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant