map placeholder

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

(((() Scottish
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
  • Windows restaurant Carlton George hotel - Glasgow
Average
Main course: £14
Food spend: £32
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 21:45.

First visit food exellent value for money staff lovely will visit again

Pauline 04 June 2019
from Glasgow

View all 147 reviews

Perched atop the stylish Carlton George Hotel in Glasgow, the Windows Restaurant is a pleasant place to unwind and enjoy panoramic views of the city beyond. Enjoy afternoon tea, 2 or 3 courses from the market menu before a show, or dinner with a glass of wine or two while taking in the view over the rooftops and chimney pots of Glasgow. The head chef and team create a variety of delicious dishes using fine, locally sourced ingredients, and change the menus frequently to utilise what’s in season. And with an open plan kitchen, you can also watch them in action.

Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

44 West George Street, Glasgow, G2 1DH

Contact +44 1413536373
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Glasgow

See all restaurants in Glasgow City Centre

Customer reviews for Windows Restaurant Carlton George Hotel

4.5 (((() (based on 147 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (112)
  • views (66)
  • lunch (48)
  • value (38)
  • dinner (34)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (15)
  • child friendly (12)
  • al fresco (10)
  • luxury (10)
  • trendy (10)
  • business (9)
  • breakfast (7)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (4)
  • ((((( 27 August 2019 by Catherine from Glasgow

    Fantastic yet again

  • ((((( 25 August 2019 by Elaine from Glasgow

    Staff were very attentive and the service was amazing. The afternoon tea itself had a great variety of treats. Thoroughly enjoyed our experience and would highly recommend

  • ((((( 20 August 2019 by Michelle from Glasgow

    Very polite staff and food to a higher standard. The layout is somewhat of a cafe which was surprising but that was the best chicken I’ve had very succulent absolute perfection

  • ((((* 17 August 2019 by Helena from Renfrew

    Enjoyable afternoon tea. Food and service good. Nice outlook over Glasgow.

  • ((((( 17 August 2019 by Margaret from Glasgow

    One of the best afternoon teas & the pink gin just finished it off. The location is perfect with great views over Glasgow. I have 2 further vouchers for later this year & am looking forward to using them.

  • ((((( 17 August 2019 by Suzanne from Paisley

    My sister and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Staff were very attentive but not intrusive. We hope to return and have another great afternoon.

  • ((*** 14 August 2019 by Sandy from Glasgow

    Nice position and nice to be able to sit outside but the food was very poor.

  • (((** 13 August 2019 by Carole from Glasgow

    Entrance to hotel was lovely although flooring visibly worn. Upstairs at restaurant we were thankfully taken to our seats on arrival even though we were early. Service initially ok but then was quite slow. Flooring quite worn again & surroundings a bit tired although we had a nice view at the window table.
    We were there for afternoon tea.
    Food was lovely but think there should have been more on the plates for the cost per person. Asked for extra tea but server forgot. Had to ask again.

  • ((((( 13 August 2019 by Sally from Mauchline

    Great location overlooking Glasgow’s rooftops. Staff were smiling, polite and attentive. Fab gin cocktail to start, very refreshing. Afternoon tea was just right. Food was all fresh and looked appetising. The cakes were many but not too big to allow you to sample everything on offer. Lovely experience on a pouring wet afternoon.

  • ((((( 12 August 2019 by Jennifer from Glasgow

    Decided to treat a colleague who had never been to Scotland to a great view and good Scottish fayre. They were not disappointed! Very attentive staff and food was delicious. The Market menu delivered the best of the currently available goodies at a very good price.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant