Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Wild Garlic

4.5
(based on 308 reviews)
3 Cossack Sq, Nailsworth, Gloucs., GL6 0DB
308 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jane H from READING
    24 January 2020

    Very pretty restaurant with great service and presentation, an inventive menu. The lighting was a bit bright for dinner. We very much enjoyed most of the dishes we selected. The 2 that were not to our liking were returned with constructive comments that were gracefully accepted by the restaurant and we were not charged on the bill for them

  • By Stewart C from Wotton under Edge
    23 January 2020

    Interesting menu, good food and well served. Calm decor and (possibly most importantly) if I remember correctly - no music!

  • By Hilary M from Stroud
    12 January 2020

    As always at Wild Garlic, we were treated to a warm welcome, friendly and efficient service and truly delicious food. The calamari and roast chicken were particular favourites!

  • By Cliff M from Upper cam
    10 January 2020

    As per usual, we had a lovely meal

  • By PHILIP RILEY R from Bristol
    15 December 2019

    I had booked a Sunday Lunch for 4 of us. It was the first time that my friends had eaten at the Wild Garlic. Three of us had the Roast Beef, and one had the Salmon. The Roast Beef was fabulous, and the Gravy was the tastiest I've had in ages, which I think is very important. My friends wife had the Salmon, and she loved it. The Calamari, and Crab starters were fabulous, and the Chocolate Delice was wonderful too. My partners advice is don't ever get rid of the Chocolate Delice. A quote from my friends first visit. "Many thanks mate, yesterday was very enjoyable. Look forward to going again, very relaxed." The rest of us agreed.

  • By Laura W from Nailsworth
    13 December 2019

    Incredible food and great service! The mushroom and truffle pasta was delicious!

  • By Chris O from Stonehouse
    23 November 2019

    Lovely meal - great service. Food was fantastic. Only thing I would recommend is to leave water on the table rather than have it topped up by glass.

  • By Helen T from Gloucester
    20 November 2019

    Excellent choices, something for everyone

  • By Michael S from Gloucester
    1 November 2019

    First rate Service very good, food excellent Decor pleasing A very enjoyable luncheon

  • By Andrea S from Nailsworth
    1 November 2019

    Wild Garlic is one of my favourite restaurants. The food is always fresh, varied, very delicious, beautifully served. The staff is super friendly and accommodating.