Guide MICHELIN 2021

Reviews of Wild Garlic

4.5
(based on 338 reviews)
3 Cossack Sq, Nailsworth, South West England, GL6 0DB
338 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jonathan J from Stroud
    17 October 2020

    Average for the price point. Good solid food but in no way exceptional.

  • By Harriet F from Tetbury
    16 October 2020

    Really delicious food!

  • By Karina N from Nailsworth
    10 October 2020

    Excellent restaurant in our small town. We're very lucky to have such quality here. My husband is not a fan of steak but he gave high praise and said he'd definitely order that again. Service always polite and efficient.

  • By Michael G from Manchester
    3 October 2020

    Service good, friendly. Fishcake rather bland. Sirloin good, gratin dauphinoise needed more cream. Calvados ice cream needed more Calvados

  • By Christopher Y from Cirencester
    25 September 2020

    Overall enjoyable. Stand out fishcake starter, good Calamari, pork belly, steak and crumble but I felt the parsnip soup was underpowered. Service good and friendly. Recommending to a friend would only be based on location - I would not recommend travelling far for the experience

  • By Lina R from Stroud
    25 September 2020

    Incredible food - easily the best meal I've had out this year. Staff were welcoming and attentive. We will be back!

  • By Catherine R from Nailsworth
    19 September 2020

    Limited menu but delicious food

  • By Matt A from Northampton
    4 September 2020

    Environment was lovely, service was great, food was a little disappointing for the price. Had a much nicer meal at another local haunt for the same money.

  • By Tim F from Bristol
    29 August 2020

    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff. Reasonable choice on the menu. Good hot calamari with sriracha mayo. The current chef obviously likes their spice.

  • By Andrew P from GLOUCESTER
    26 August 2020

    We had 3 courses for £15 each. The tomato and red pepper gazpacho was packed full of flavour & came with a goat's cheese crostini on the side, delicious. Crab linguine for main and a Courgette & chocolate cake dessert. Not had courgette for pudding before, but it definitely worked, marscapone dollop to accompany it was lush! Drinks a little on the expensive side, so decided to have H2O for two!