Whittle's at Binswood

(103 Reviews)
Binswood Hall Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, West Midlands, CV32 5SE
European, Afternoon Tea
View main menu

Top offer

Afternoon Tea menu £18.95 per person

This offer is available from 1st February until 31 December 2020 £18.95, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service. Except for Valentines Easter day and Mothering Sunday which we will have separate offers available.

Average

Main course: £12
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00.

Restaurant description

Whittle’s Restaurant at Binswood Hall in Leamington Spa serves contemporary European food from the Grade II-listed splendour of this former Victorian school building. The seasonal dishes add creative flair to classic British cuisine.

The Whittles Restaurant menu focuses on local ingredients and includes confit of belly pork with bubble and squeak and cider jus, and lemon and thyme marinated chicken with vanilla mash and mustard cream. More exotic touches are added in dishes like pan-seared tuna with mango and coriander salsa and saffron risotto.

Served in the classically elegant dining room, sumptuous desserts include white chocolate bread and butter pudding, tiramisu with lemon tuile, and a local cheese board. A bistro menu of sandwiches, hors d’oeuvres, salads and pasta dishes is also available at Whittles Leamington Spa.

In the beautiful grounds of Warwickshire’s Binswood Hall, Whittles Restaurant is a 7-minute drive from Leamington Spa Train Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Whittle's at Binswood
4.0
(based on 103 reviews)

82%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (77)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (2)
  • dinner (18)
  • large parties (3)
  • lunch (18)
  • luxury (27)
  • private dining (19)
  • romantic (20)
  • trendy (6)
  • value (16)
  • views (8)
  • By Vicky H H from Rugby
    21 February 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, great food, attentive staff.

  • By John H from kineton
    2 February 2020

    a little disappointed we got seated next to the entrance to the resteraunt with people coming and going which made it quite unpleasant but it was good in another way to see so many diners for a change as regards the service that was fine the starters were ok but we all had beef as the main and oh dear we should have had it taken back as it was for all three of us so under cooked I would say it was plain raw but it wont put me off returning

  • By Mechthild L from Leamington Spa
    7 May 2019

    What a lovely treat. Luxurious surroundings with attentive staff and superb afternoon tea selection. We booked for 16.30 and were still occupying the table at 6 .... but not a glance or disapproving look from the staff. Highly recommended.

  • By Barry butler B from Banbury
    9 April 2019

    It was my Wife Birthday, it was excellent in every way. The cream tea was perfect and they dealt with my health problem perfectly. We will definitely use this venue again. Thank you Barry

  • By Lucia C from Leamington Spa
    17 June 2018

    The restaurant is very good, unfortunately we couldn’t taste the more savoury afternoon tea as we were supposed to pre-order it but nobody mentioned beforehand.

  • By Susan L from Birmingham
    13 May 2018

    Popped along with my mother in law for Afternoon tea on Sunday - restaurant was busy, but this created a lovely ambience. Service was attentive, with the staff taking time to talk to us about the history of the building. We both really enjoyed our visit and would happily recommend it.

  • By Ellen B from Whittles rstaurant
    25 February 2018

    Very dissapiinting on this occasion

  • By Local customer R from Stratford-upon-Avon
    5 November 2017

    We enjoyed the meal but the service could have been better. More attention to details like mustard and sauces coming with the food and the young staff needed to be trained a little more. Food was good and nicely presented.

  • By Ranjana P from Birmingham
    5 September 2017

    Overall beautiful place and extremely clean Could have been offered a refill with tea and sandwiches

  • By Maria H from Leamington Spa
    5 September 2017

    All in all a nice experience. We booked afternoon tea, which after quite a long wait arrived at our table and was very tasty and fresh. Unfortunately the table we had been given had a top that rocked so care had to be taken not to fill the teacups too full for fear of spillage - it's the one by the entrance if you want to deal with it. Otherwise a nice experience.

Restaurant Location Map
Whittle's at Binswood
Binswood Hall Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, West Midlands, CV32 5SE

Available offers

  • Afternoon Tea menu £18.95 per person
  • Breakfast menu from £4.50 per person
  • Sunday lunch: 2-course Sunday menu - £19.50 per person 3-course Sunday menu - £24.50 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. GBK Leamington Spa

    GBK Leamington Spa

    Burger
    (11 Reviews)
    795m
    GBK Leamington Spa
  2. Café Rouge - Leamington Spa

    Café Rouge - Leamington Spa

    French
    (49 Reviews)
    705m
    Café Rouge - Leamington Spa
  3. Las Iguanas - Leamington Spa

    Las Iguanas - Leamington Spa

    South American
    (44 Reviews)
    803m
    Las Iguanas - Leamington Spa
  4. Chesford Grange

    Chesford Grange

    British
    (29 Reviews)
    3.6km
    Chesford Grange
  5. The Brasserie at Mallory Court

    The Brasserie at Mallory Court

    British
    (199 Reviews)
    5.3km
    The Brasserie at Mallory Court