map placeholder

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

((((* European
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00.

What a lovely treat.
Luxurious surroundings with attentive staff and superb afternoon tea selection.
We booked for 16.30 and were still occupying the table at 6 .... but not a glance or disapproving look from the staff.
Highly recommended.

Mechthild 09 May 2019
from Leamington Spa

View all 101 reviews

Whittle’s Restaurant at Binswood Hall in Leamington Spa serves contemporary European food from the Grade II-listed splendour of this former Victorian school building. The seasonal dishes add creative flair to classic British cuisine.

The Whittles Restaurant menu focuses on local ingredients and includes confit of belly pork with bubble and squeak and cider jus, and lemon and thyme marinated chicken with vanilla mash and mustard cream. More exotic touches are added in dishes like pan-seared tuna with mango and coriander salsa and saffron risotto.

Served in the classically elegant dining room, sumptuous desserts include white chocolate bread and butter pudding, tiramisu with lemon tuile, and a local cheese board. A bistro menu of sandwiches, hors d’oeuvres, salads and pasta dishes is also available at Whittles Leamington Spa.

In the beautiful grounds of Warwickshire’s Binswood Hall, Whittles Restaurant is a 7-minute drive from Leamington Spa Train Station.

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

Contact +44 1926431311
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Leamington Spa

Customer reviews for Whittle's at Binswood

4.0 ((((* (based on 101 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (76)
  • luxury (27)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (18)
  • dinner (17)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (16)
  • views (8)
  • trendy (6)
  • business (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • ((*** 19 December 2016 by David from Royal Leamington Spa

    Loved the venue, and service was good - however the food portions were small and the scones not fresh - so bit disappointed with quality of food.

  • ((*** 29 November 2016 by Catherine from Royal Leamington Spa

    There were four of us really looking forward to afternoon tea, the food was adequate, we all thought too much emphasis on sweet rather than savoury food
    The really disappointing fact was we were the only people in the dining room it totally lacked atmosphere and the whole time we were there the staff were
    erecting tables and re-arranging the room .When we wanted more tea we had to go in search of a waiter no one came to ask if everything was o.k

    When it came to paying the waitress had to go and enquire where we paid Our opinion was we had had a disappointing experience, we were not eager to repeat
    Had you not sent this e mail I was going to telephine Binswood Hall this morning

  • ((((( 28 November 2016 by Helen from Royal Leamington Spa

    The afternoon tea was delicious, service a little slow but we were in no hurry. The interior decoration is beautiful and such a peaceful place to catch up with friends.

  • ((((* 21 November 2016 by Henning from Balsall Common

    We (3) had afternoon tea and enjoyed it very much. Great seating, good food, good service.
    We will certainly be back for a evening dining experience.

  • ((((( 20 November 2016 by G from Coventry

    Lovely ambiance and friendly staff (although a little staff development was needed when a new member of staff didn't realise a latte had coffee in it! Mind you it did make us chuckle) Very accommodating over allergy needs. Interesting, though, that we had 10 finger sandwiches between 3 of us

  • ((*** 15 November 2016 by Rebecca from Northampton

    The overall surroundings and food was excellent , however service was very poor, we were left for over half an hour after being seated and had to ask for them to take our order, after another 20 minutes half our afternoon tea arrived, however the sandwiches were taken to another table and again we had to ask if we were going to get sandwiches - not a great experience.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Karen from Royal Leamington Spa

    Excellent afternoon

  • (**** 20 October 2016 by David from Coventry

    We waited a while to been to be waited on. No atmosphere , when our afternoon tea came , it was nothing outstanding . Had to ask for mor tea. Would not go back.

  • ((((( 10 October 2016 by Alice from Bishop's Itchington

    The restaurant setting was amazing and we had such a lovely afternoon tea, the sandwiches were lovely and there was so much cake for us all to try. A must visit venue.

  • ((((* 10 October 2016 by Julie from Royal Leamington Spa

    Stunning setting. Top service

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant