map placeholder

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

((((* European
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00.

What a lovely treat.
Luxurious surroundings with attentive staff and superb afternoon tea selection.
We booked for 16.30 and were still occupying the table at 6 .... but not a glance or disapproving look from the staff.
Highly recommended.

Mechthild 09 May 2019
from Leamington Spa

View all 101 reviews

Whittle’s Restaurant at Binswood Hall in Leamington Spa serves contemporary European food from the Grade II-listed splendour of this former Victorian school building. The seasonal dishes add creative flair to classic British cuisine.

The Whittles Restaurant menu focuses on local ingredients and includes confit of belly pork with bubble and squeak and cider jus, and lemon and thyme marinated chicken with vanilla mash and mustard cream. More exotic touches are added in dishes like pan-seared tuna with mango and coriander salsa and saffron risotto.

Served in the classically elegant dining room, sumptuous desserts include white chocolate bread and butter pudding, tiramisu with lemon tuile, and a local cheese board. A bistro menu of sandwiches, hors d’oeuvres, salads and pasta dishes is also available at Whittles Leamington Spa.

In the beautiful grounds of Warwickshire’s Binswood Hall, Whittles Restaurant is a 7-minute drive from Leamington Spa Train Station.

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

Contact +44 1926431311
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Leamington Spa

Customer reviews for Whittle's at Binswood

4.0 ((((* (based on 101 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (76)
  • luxury (27)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (18)
  • dinner (17)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (16)
  • views (8)
  • trendy (6)
  • business (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • (((** 12 March 2017 by Catherine from Rugby

    Booked the afternoon tea for myself and my friend. We felt that Binswood Hall was a beautiful venue and the interior was gorgeous. We have both been to afternoon tea at other restaurants and cafés and we're happy with the service we initally received as we were half an hour early and were still shown our seats and offered to peruse the menu. The food itself was well presented but we felt that there was not much on offer to share and were not told the fillings of the sandwiches. We asked our waitress if we could have another tray of sandwiches and she looked taken aback, asked the kitchen and advised it would cost a further £5. I've never had to pay for extra sandwiches at afternoon tea and after this we felt that our Waitress somewhat avoided us. We had to wait quite a while to get any refills and tea and were not checked on within the hour we were there. I would still recommend going, however it may not be the best value and service for money.

  • ((((* 25 February 2017 by Katie from Witney

    We had traditional afternoon tea and it was lovely, the staff were really nice and friendly

  • (((** 17 February 2017 by Chris from Kenilworth

    The food was nice, sandwich choice wasn't the best, for example I wouldn't expect tuna for afternoon tea. Cakes and scones were lovely. The atmosphere and building was by far the best thing, amazing place and gorgeous decoration.

    The only thing I would say was service was lacking, the young girl who served us seemed a little out of her depth, she got confused when we asked her to swap the cocktail afternoon tea to the standard (Food is the same, just with a cocktail, all they had to do was charge us £16.95 instead of £19.95 and not take our order for a cocktail) she said no she didn't think it was possible and asked her manager... but then didn't return so we were left there wondering what we were getting. I got one coffee and was never asked if I wanted another, we were just left there until I had to find someone to order another. When the afternoon tea came she just plonked it down and didn't bother explaining what the sandwiches and cakes were, which left us having to open all the sandwiches to figure it out. The service just let down what otherwise would have been an absolutely brilliant experience.

  • ((((( 15 February 2017 by James from coventry

    The best feature of this restaurant is the building, beautiful place to dine with it being in a good location from the city centre. There was plenty of parking too. The staff where all so helpful and happy couldn't praise them enough and the food was very nice to and will be definatly coming back here to sample the more of the food and drink on offer.

  • (((** 15 February 2017 by Elizabeth from Royal Leamington Spa

    We had a very enjoyable afternoon tea, in very pleasant surroundings.

  • (((** 13 February 2017 by Melissa from Warwick

    Visited for afternoon tea which was reasonably priced for what was included.
    Very friendly service from Alex.
    The cake selection was not great (a trio to choose from which included a caramel and meringue tart, a raspberry sponge, and a mini carrot cake.
    The setting was beautiful so I would return to try dinner in the restaurant.

  • ((((( 28 January 2017 by Penny from Rugby

    Excellent, have already booked again.

  • ((((* 21 January 2017 by Robert from Coventry

    A lovely room and building, altho hard to find - didn't seem to be any signs to Whittles on the outside. Nice sandwiches and scones - tho would have preferred fruit scones. Jam and cream were very nice. Good selection of cakes.

  • ((((( 9 January 2017 by John from Kineton

    you have made a fantastic job with the décor of the building the dining room was well presented and we enjoyed our 61st wedding anniversary
    we thought the menu a bit limited but what we had was excellent
    the only real problem was the parking nothing on site for a disabled person
    but all in all we will return soon to try out the sunday lunch
    well done
    john

  • ((((( 6 January 2017 by Catherine from Coventry

    Great quality food, friendly and quick service in a beautiful location

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant