map placeholder

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

((((* European
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's Restaurant At Binswood Hall - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
  • Whittle's at Binswood - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £12
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 20:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 17:00.

What a lovely treat.
Luxurious surroundings with attentive staff and superb afternoon tea selection.
We booked for 16.30 and were still occupying the table at 6 .... but not a glance or disapproving look from the staff.
Highly recommended.

Mechthild 09 May 2019
from Leamington Spa

View all 101 reviews

Whittle’s Restaurant at Binswood Hall in Leamington Spa serves contemporary European food from the Grade II-listed splendour of this former Victorian school building. The seasonal dishes add creative flair to classic British cuisine.

The Whittles Restaurant menu focuses on local ingredients and includes confit of belly pork with bubble and squeak and cider jus, and lemon and thyme marinated chicken with vanilla mash and mustard cream. More exotic touches are added in dishes like pan-seared tuna with mango and coriander salsa and saffron risotto.

Served in the classically elegant dining room, sumptuous desserts include white chocolate bread and butter pudding, tiramisu with lemon tuile, and a local cheese board. A bistro menu of sandwiches, hors d’oeuvres, salads and pasta dishes is also available at Whittles Leamington Spa.

In the beautiful grounds of Warwickshire’s Binswood Hall, Whittles Restaurant is a 7-minute drive from Leamington Spa Train Station.

Whittle's at Binswood

Binswood Hall, Binswood Avenue, Leamington Spa, CV32 5SE

Contact +44 1926431311
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Leamington Spa

Customer reviews for Whittle's at Binswood

4.0 ((((* (based on 101 reviews)
81% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (76)
  • luxury (27)
  • romantic (20)
  • private dining (18)
  • dinner (17)
  • lunch (17)
  • value (16)
  • views (8)
  • trendy (6)
  • business (5)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • child friendly (2)
  • ((((( 27 August 2017 by Mehvish from Birmingham

    I was really pleased with the service and the food was great. It's a beautiful and peaceful location too.

  • ((*** 21 August 2017 by Corin from Wolverton

    lovely decor. a shame the waitress forgot teaspoon s with the tea so we had nothing to stir it with. only 2 staff visible in a very busy dining area. sponge cake a little dry. waiting to pay and to even ask for the bill was a struggle, clearly rushed and when we did queue up to pay the waitress didn't know what we had had so didn't know how much to bill us individually so we had to tell her. not as good as other experiences at other venues. disappointed.

  • ((((* 21 August 2017 by Alison from Leamington Spa

    Very nice tea but a bit of a long wait before it came. Polite, friendly staff and a lovely setting.

  • ((*** 9 August 2017 by Peter from Leamington Spa

    Setting was sumptuous, but afternoon tea meal was unimaginative and 'ordinary' - no gateaux, no wholemeal bread, and tasteless scones. Sandwich fillings banal. Overall frankly poor value for money.

  • ((((( 31 July 2017 by Sue from Leamington Spa

    Beautiful building - very tastefully decorated. Afternoon tea - suitable for a birthday tea - superb. Tasty food - excellent service

  • ((((* 30 July 2017 by Beverley from Leicestershire

    A pleasant afternoon

  • ((((* 23 July 2017 by Francois from London

    Very very nice location. Good food.

  • (((** 17 July 2017 by Christine from Leamington Spa

    It was nice a little expensive for what we had. Service was slow the two teas came and then had to wait for the two coffees to come. No butter provided for scones when asked for some waited a while for it. Lovely building.

  • ((((( 13 July 2017 by Fiona from Rugby

    We all enjoyed our afternoon tea. We would have liked more sandwiches and less cakes although they were very yummy. Very pretty room to relax in.

  • (((** 7 July 2017 by AR from Coventry

    The staff were very pleasant, food was fine to good, but we were disappointed to iniitally be seated in a nice dining area for our last treat before we left the UK and then to be moved so we overlooked a modern swimming pool with everyone coming in the door staring straight at me. They gave us a 15% discount but it wasn't the gracious English heritage traditional high tea I had imagined.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant