Reviews of Whittard of Chelsea Tea Room

4.8
(based on 44 reviews)
17 The Marketplace, The Piazza Covent Garden, London,, WC2E 8RB
44 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jo M from London
    18 December 2019

    Fabulous afternoon tea. Great choice of tea menus including special Christmas tea so you can choose depending on how hungry - or greedy - you are feeling! Really high quality food and beautifully presented. Prices very reasonable for location and service friendly and attentive. Five stars!

  • By Andrew B B from London
    14 December 2019

    We really enjoyed it. The lady at the front is the manager and is brilliant. Extremely friendly and accommodating with all customers. As for the food, we had the Christmas tea special. The Stilton and pickle sandwich is to die for, as was the chocolate cake. I can wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • By Iehl M from Bristol
    16 November 2019

    Great location, lovely place, nice service and delicious food and teas.

  • By Priya A from Hertford
    13 November 2019

    Great atmosphere, great choice of menu items including food and drink. Staff were smiling and incredibly friendly. Would definitely visit again.

  • By Tracey L from Hamburg
    9 November 2019

    Lovely food and very friendly service

  • By Beatriz Ferreia E from LONDON
    2 November 2019

    Very good food, good atmosphere and service. Amazing tea! Would definetly come back!

  • By Joss H from Nottingham
    24 October 2019

    This was a slice of calm and joy in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The tea and cakes were beautiful and I’ll 100% be back

  • By Charlotte G from Newport
    19 October 2019

    Great quality food and tea! Also had great service as the waiter recommended me a passion fruit and mango green tea, which I loved! Really cosy place, great for a celebration or a little treat.

  • By Sofia C from Bologna
    5 October 2019

    A superb 5 o’clock tea experience

  • By Danyi B from Budapest
    5 October 2019

    ok