map placeholder

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

((((* European
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £30

Excellent pre-theatre dinner. Nice choice of dishes. Service is a lot quicker than it used to be.

Pam 06 September 2019
from Solihull

View all 174 reviews

An elegant fine dining spot in the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon, No 44 is a majestic string in the bow of the 4-star Arden Hotel. The freshest, seasonal ingredients are incorporated into a menu of modern European dishes, served in a chic and contemporary setting by the River Avon.

Rich and flavourful dishes on the No 44 menu include duck ‘two ways’, combining roast duck breast with confit duck leg pie, with accompanying chicory and orange puree. There’s pan-fried hake with pearl barley risotto, crab gnocchi and a crab and ginger sauce, while desserts include a wickedly delicious chocolate fondant with pistachio ice cream and a chocolate sauce.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel in Stratford boasts its own sophisticated champagne bar. Large arched windows flood natural light into the restaurant’s pastel interior, creating a bright and relaxed dining space.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel neighbours the Royal Shakespeare Company theatres, and looks out over the River Avon.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

Contact +44 1789298682
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Stratford-upon-Avon

Customer reviews for No 44 at The Arden Hotel

4.1 ((((* (based on 174 reviews)
85% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (108)
  • lunch (53)
  • afternoon tea (42)
  • romantic (32)
  • al fresco (31)
  • luxury (28)
  • breakfast (26)
  • value (25)
  • views (24)
  • private dining (21)
  • business (15)
  • trendy (7)
  • large parties (5)
  • child friendly (4)
  • entertainment (2)
  • (((** 14 February 2019 by charles from New York

    Food was tasty but unexceptional. I'd say the same about the menu choices. Understand that they were doing renovations tot he dining room which might have some impact on this. Altogether, perfectly OK for a pre theater dinner but nothing I'd go out of my way to choose under other circumstances. Service was attentive and very friendly.

  • ((((* 9 February 2019 by Carole from Leicester

    Lovely food, very good service

  • ((((* 9 February 2019 by Jennifer from Sheffield

    The dining area is undergoing refurbishment so meals are in the bar. The banquette window seating was good but the bucket chairs on other side of table were rather low for the table. Food was excellent Bream beautifully cooked and portion sizes were just right. Good service.

  • ((((* 17 January 2019 by Jo from Elford

    We had roast beef, so tender, tasty and well presented. Food was hot on a hot plate too which makes all the difference. Staff were friendly and served us very well. In all honesty I always find foreign people far more obliging and friendly. Well done. We shall certainly come again. In fact we even said we would stay over if going to the theatre as we were so impressed.

  • ((((( 15 January 2019 by Michael from trentham stoke on trent

    excellent dining experience..we did not know that the Arden hotel was part of a Small Luxury Hotel Group as we had a previous stay in a hotel in Rome Lord Byron
    otherwise we may have stayed there on our visit to Stratford upon Avon
    however not to stay we may not return ! thank you

  • ((((* 10 January 2019 by Coreen from Stratford on Avon

    Very well cooked lunch with good attentive service.

  • ((((( 8 January 2019 by Geoff from Northern England

    Used the Waterside Brasserie for a pre-theatre dinner. Menu choice was good enough, food was excellent. Service attentive and prompt.

  • ((((* 7 January 2019 by Tania from Birmingham

    Stylish restaurant in a perfect location for a pre-theatre dinner. Excellent value for the daily menu (£20 for 3 course meal). The quality of food and presentation were of a very high standard. I loved my risotto, but the portion sizes are a bit small, may I suggest 1/4 increase.

  • (((** 25 December 2018 by Carla from Stratford upon Avon

    We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at the Arden Stratford Upon Avon. The food was outstanding. As tea total guests I had previously requested for non alcoholic wine to be available. This request was kindly honoured. Unfortunately myself and my husband were not shown the bottle therefore I asked to just clarify that we were drinking a non alcoholic wine. The staff were very obliging and I was able to view the bottle. We enjoyed the wine so much we visited the local Marks and Spencer where the wine had been sourced from. However we were shocked to find that the bottle was priced at £2.50. We had been charged almost £12.00 for two small glasses of wine. I have since emailed the restaurant to query this,with no response. Exceptional food but unfortunately we won't be ordering wine again and question if we would make a return visit.

  • ((((( 16 December 2018 by Auriel from Brackley

    Food was excellent and well presented. The menu wasn't big but we had no problem making choice. We had fish and beef as our main courses - both very enjoyable. A good wine list but over-priced.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant