map placeholder

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

((((* European
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
  •  - Warwickshire
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £30

Excellent pre-theatre dinner. Nice choice of dishes. Service is a lot quicker than it used to be.

Pam 06 September 2019
from Solihull

View all 171 reviews

An elegant fine dining spot in the heart of Stratford-upon-Avon, No 44 is a majestic string in the bow of the 4-star Arden Hotel. The freshest, seasonal ingredients are incorporated into a menu of modern European dishes, served in a chic and contemporary setting by the River Avon.

Rich and flavourful dishes on the No 44 menu include duck ‘two ways’, combining roast duck breast with confit duck leg pie, with accompanying chicory and orange puree. There’s pan-fried hake with pearl barley risotto, crab gnocchi and a crab and ginger sauce, while desserts include a wickedly delicious chocolate fondant with pistachio ice cream and a chocolate sauce.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel in Stratford boasts its own sophisticated champagne bar. Large arched windows flood natural light into the restaurant’s pastel interior, creating a bright and relaxed dining space.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel neighbours the Royal Shakespeare Company theatres, and looks out over the River Avon.

No 44 at The Arden Hotel

Waterside, Stratford-upon-Avon, CV37 6BA

Contact +44 1789298682
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Stratford-upon-Avon

Customer reviews for No 44 at The Arden Hotel

4.1 ((((* (based on 171 reviews)
84% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (106)
  • lunch (52)
  • afternoon tea (40)
  • romantic (32)
  • al fresco (30)
  • luxury (28)
  • breakfast (26)
  • value (24)
  • views (24)
  • private dining (20)
  • business (15)
  • trendy (7)
  • large parties (5)
  • child friendly (3)
  • entertainment (2)
  • ((((( 19 April 2019 by Sue from Birmingham

    Great flexible menu for pre theatre dining

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by C from Lincolnshire

    Booking easy, friendly service, some amazing cakes for afternoon tea

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by joan from Northampton

    Enjoyed very good friendly service, help with assisted chairlift to brasserie. We had a choice of 2 course meals with dinner each day, the food was superbly presented and delicious on each occasion. Breakfast fruits/cereals/cooked meal was lovely and the staff were attentive and efficient looking after their diners. We will certainly come again!

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Garry from Nr Banbury

    We had a lovely lunch with you on Saturday 9th March,nothing was too much trouble.
    We had it as a present for our 35th wedding anniversary from our elder daughter .
    The 3 courses were delicious,we both chose from the menu food we hadn’t had before and were delighted we had.
    Thank you again for our meal,we are hoping to return soon.

  • ((((( 19 February 2019 by Stuart from Royal Wootton Bassett

    Excellent food and attentive service

  • ((((* 18 February 2019 by Elisabeth from Knowle

    I booked a pre theatre meal. Service was excellent and food good too. I thought it was reasonably priced for a two course meal

  • (((** 14 February 2019 by Philip from Stratford-Upon-Avon

    Waterside Brasserie closed ...hotel did not inform beforehand...fortunately I had checked beforehand and discovered that lunch was moved to a small room behind reception.. ..lunch was ok if expensive. Service was excellent unlike unlike previous occasions some months ago.

  • (((** 14 February 2019 by charles from New York

    Food was tasty but unexceptional. I'd say the same about the menu choices. Understand that they were doing renovations tot he dining room which might have some impact on this. Altogether, perfectly OK for a pre theater dinner but nothing I'd go out of my way to choose under other circumstances. Service was attentive and very friendly.

  • ((((* 9 February 2019 by Carole from Leicester

    Lovely food, very good service

  • ((((* 9 February 2019 by Jennifer from Sheffield

    The dining area is undergoing refurbishment so meals are in the bar. The banquette window seating was good but the bucket chairs on other side of table were rather low for the table. Food was excellent Bream beautifully cooked and portion sizes were just right. Good service.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant