Reviews of Waterhead Bar & Grill

4.4
(based on 55 reviews)
Lake Road, Ambleside, North West England, LA22 0ER
55 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ian P from Southport
    28 February 2020

    Afternoon Tea with Gin for four of us, food quality and volume fantastic, location perfect, we had a window seat on a wet windy February Friday but didn’t detract one bit from the experience. Superb would definitely recommend.

  • By Dennis L from Jedburgh
    21 February 2020

    We were very kindly given a voucher for Afternoon Tea (gin and tea) at the Waterhead Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, the weather was absolutely dreadful when we arrived but were well looked after by the very friendly and helpful staff, the setting was excellent and the food was superb.(so was the gin and tonic)

  • By Louise S from Ulverston
    17 February 2020

    I was bought the afternoon g&tea for a birthday present it was a lovely experience. We were well looked after and the food was delicious

  • By Paul M from Doncaster
    24 November 2019

    Excellent menu and quality food to match, very pleasant decor, only down side far too hot in the restaurant.

  • By Joanne K from WASHINGTON
    23 November 2019

    Excellent treat. We had the Gin afternoon tea and couldn't fault it. Perfect setting (sat in bay window looking across lake) the food was amazing. The guys who served us couldn't fault they were very attentive and helpful. Def recommend as a treat.

  • By Catherine L from Huddersfield
    10 November 2019

    Lovely meal, well cooked & well presented Everything excellent

  • By Emma E from Durham
    26 October 2019

    Food was very good, the restaurant is warm and welcoming. Lovely area to be sat in for dinner. The hanger steak was delicious and the chicken dish was as well. Prompt service and staff friendly and helpful.

  • By Pauline S from St. Neots
    25 October 2019

    Excellent food on both occasions we visited last week. Service on the second visit could have been better.

  • By Richard C from Ambleside
    22 October 2019

    Very expensive and lacking in atmosphere. The staff were friendly and the food was tasty but certainly not worth the price.

  • By Carolyn B from Manchester
    11 October 2019

    Really lovely Gin Afternoon Tea would definitely recommend!