map placeholder

Warwick Castle - The Coach House

Warwick Castle, Warwick, CV34 4QU

(()** British
  • Warwick Castle - The Coach House - Warwickshire
  • Warwick Castle - The Coach House - Warwickshire
  • Warwick Castle - The Coach House - Warwickshire
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 10:00 - 17:00.

Lovely food and speedy service. Can be a little noisy as sound reverberates.

Jane 06 November 2017
from Suffolk

View all 18 reviews

A comfy family-friendly setting at one of Britain's most popular historic attractions, Warwick Castle The Coach House is located within the tranquil Stables Courtyard. With its laid-back feel and simple, wholesome menu selection, this is a great spot to sit back and relax after seeing the attractions of the castle.

The Warwick Castle Coach House menu starters off with generous brunch options, with the Knight's Breakfast serving up all the hearty favourites of a full English. Later in the day, there are sharing platters for families to share, filled with treats like succulent beef rib, chicken pieces, fresh vegetables and Yorkshire puddings. Other crowd-pleasing favourites on the menu include Lancashire hotpot, fish and chips, signature burgers, and vegetarian options like the tomato and mozzarella ravioli.

A selection of teas and coffees are served at The Coach House in Warwick, as well as soft drinks for the kids, and beer and wine for the grown ups. For those with room for a pudding, there is a cheesecake of the day, as well as the sinful chocolate orange truffle.

Perfect for those wanting a laid-back, comfy escape from the tourist bustle, Warwick Castle The Coach House is an 11-minute walk from Warwick Rail Station.

Warwick Castle - The Coach House

Warwick Castle, Warwick, CV34 4QU

Contact +44 1926495421
Website

See all restaurants in Warwickshire

See all restaurants in Warwick

Customer reviews for Warwick Castle - The Coach House

2.4 (()** (based on 18 reviews)
38% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (()**
  • Value (()**
  • Ambience (()**
  • Location ((((*
  • Service (()**
  • Drinks (((**

Recommended for

  • lunch (7)
  • child friendly (3)
  • value (3)
  • dinner (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • large parties (1)
  • private dining (1)
  • (**** 12 October 2017 by Wendy from Watford

    Not impressed with signature dishes of hotpot and toad in the hole which were heavy and bland. Service so poor we had to go look for a waiter to order coffees and pay

  • (**** 31 August 2017 by Celia from Weardale

    AVOID THIS PLACE ! RUBBISH SERVICE , OVERPRICED , STAFF DONT CARE.They forgot about us after bringing our main , the dirty plates piled up but no-one bothered coming to clear away . We waited for the kids fruit dessert to arrive( included on the set menu) but still nothing arrived. Eventually , we got sick of waiting, we went to pay and I mentioned that the kids didn't get any fruit and the table hadn't been cleared , she couldn't even be bothered to APOLOGISE ! She made me wait ten more minutes without explanation until I eventually found out that they didn't have any fruit in the kitchen so they had sent out for some !? Why advertise that the kids menu includes fruit when you don't have any ? Terrible service , food is very expensive , they don't care if you don't come back cos Warwick Castle gets lots of visitors so they don't even bother . Very disappointed.

  • ((((( 31 August 2017 by Tanya from Warwick castle

    Very impressed with the service provided in such a busy location. The staff are friendly and helpful. Great for family dinning and good value for money for the food quality.

  • ((*** 22 August 2017 by Bonita from London

    Seemed short of staff even wih what appeared to only be a few customers (dread to think how it would have been if busier) one order came out wrong, no staff around at that point to correct it so had to put up with a wrong order.

  • ((((( 15 August 2017 by Andrew from Stafford

    Excellent service and very friendly staff

  • ((((* 13 August 2017 by Louise from Leicestershire

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had a dairy allergy so we couldn't eat a lot on your menu. But they were very good at sorting us some food out. Although there were no deserts we could eat. By law you need to have an allergy menu or a folder to show allergens for customers.

  • ((((* 2 August 2017 by Steve from Northampton

    Very nice end to s great day at Warwick Castle.
    Not expensive and the staff were very attentive to all our needs.
    Slight overcharging issue as they offered free kids meals between 3-5pm and they still charged us but were swift to refund when I pointed it out.

  • (**** 24 July 2017 by Jade from Bedfordshire

    Over priced and horrible

    Sandwiches were very dry and doughy as for the filling.... two tiny bits of chicken and a tiny bacon bit

    The burger was just a sloppy mess

    The pumps on the drinks clearly need cleaning as well

Unfortunately, you can't book Warwick Castle - The Coach House online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant