map placeholder

VIVI at Centre Point

11 St. Giles Square, London, WC2H 8AP

(((() British
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
  • VIVI at Centre Point - London
Average
Main course: £15
Food spend: £28
Opening hours
Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 23:00
Saturday: 11:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 11:00 - 18:00.

had a lovely lunch at Vivi. great ambience & good food

Cathy 21 August 2019
from london

View all 113 reviews

One of London’s most beautiful new restaurant openings, VIVI restaurant at Centre Point is a lively British brasserie located in the heart of London’s West End.

With sophisticated design, and retro-inspired interiors, VIVI is a relaxed and stylish destination serving delicious brasserie classics for lunch, brunch, afternoon tea and dinner.

Committed to delivering the best of British, VIVI offers seasonal menus and inventive, beautifully presented dishes paired with quirky cocktails and a superb wine list.

Found in the iconic Centre Point, VIVI is a 1-minute walk from Tottenham Court Road Tube Station.

VIVI at Centre Point

11 St. Giles Square, London, WC2H 8AP

Contact +44 3005000958

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in West End of London

Customer reviews for VIVI at Centre Point

4.5 (((() (based on 113 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (73)
  • trendy (65)
  • lunch (54)
  • luxury (40)
  • romantic (39)
  • afternoon tea (38)
  • large parties (38)
  • business (31)
  • views (24)
  • private dining (21)
  • value (15)
  • entertainment (13)
  • breakfast (11)
  • child friendly (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • ((((* 11 June 2019 by Michael from Watford

    A nice modern bar & restaurant with a luxury feel to it. Great interior design with high specification fixtures & fittings. Good food, comfortable dining & fantastic lady DJ on the night playing good music not too loud. Our experience was let down slightly by the lack of 'buzz' because there were just not enough people in the place especially the very spacious bar area. We went on a Thursday but that should not have mattered. The venue probably needs more publicity particularly as the entrance is tucked away round the back of the Centre Point building. All in all enjoyable as the food & drinks were good, but needs a bit more atmosphere with people in it.

  • (((** 4 June 2019 by Ann from London

    The ambiance and restaurant are beautiful. However, the food quality is lacking and needs to be improved to match up to the look of the venue.

  • ((((( 31 May 2019 by James from London

    Very lovely restaurant with delicious food. The wait staff was very friendly.

  • ((((( 29 May 2019 by Keith from COLCHESTER

    We booked for lunch, Great British menu with free glass of champagne. Friendly welcome, great selection of dishes on a la carte menu. Delia our waitress was exceptional, she made us feel at home, she said it was her first day but you would not have known, very knowledgeable and friendly. I had the Chicken Kiev and Rum Baba. Wonderfully cooked chicken and the Rum Baba was floating in Rum could have eaten 2 quite easily.
    The only downside is that its not cheap, service charge added automatically, with drinks approx. £65 each.
    Décor was excellent with a "Welcome Handsome" in neon letters greets you in the Gents.
    Totally recommended.

  • (((** 28 May 2019 by Natalie from London

    Service was a bit slow but was a great experience. We went for afternoon tea as a surprise hen do for my friend and had a great time. The food was great when arrived and definitely want to attend again to try the bottomless lunch as the food looked lovely

  • (((** 25 May 2019 by Nathalie from London

    Disappointing. Great stylish venue but food very average. Good service however.

  • ((((( 24 May 2019 by Jane from London

    Had a lovely experience,from the greeting we received when arriving right through to our exit. The restaurant is stylish and we had an amazing relaxed time. Nothing was too much trouble and service and quality of afternoon tea was exceptional.

  • ((((( 23 May 2019 by Karen from Worcester

    Loved the Art Deco style of the restaurant. The staff were very attentive and the food was delicious. A really handy location too - just outside Tottenham Court Road tube station.

  • (((** 22 May 2019 by Anne-jo from Viborg

    Beautiful but cold (it was very windy outside) setting, helpful and polite staff. The sandwich part could have been bigger, the experience was very sugary. The venue was very hard to find using Google Maps, probably due to the building site outside.We had a nice time, but not enjoying the experience like afternoon tea at the Ritz and the Dorchester, which are the only 2 settings I have tried. Therefore I would recommend the restaurant, but not its Afternoon Tea.

  • ((*** 21 May 2019 by E from London

    The restaurant is large and feels slightly cavernous. Attention was clearly given to the décor but it doesn't stop it feeling like a huge airport lounge. It wasn't particularly busy when we were there and there seemed almost to be more members of staff than customers. Nonetheless it was nigh-on impossible to get staff attention - our waitress was great but seemed to be one of the few competent servers and so was overworked and short on time. She was still incredibly pleasant and attentive when she could be. There seemed to be two maitre ds who were beyond inefficient - their presence added nothing! The food was average to disappointing in terms of standard and small portions for the price. My boyfriend's burger was apparently reminded him of the KCL student union burgers, my friend's salmon was overcooked and slimy and her boyfriend's guinea fowl was "fine" (damning with faint praise!). I ordered the large portion of the superfood salad with prawns which came without prawns, (I then had to wait 15mins for them to apparently defrost some shrimp and chuck them on top - they were emphatically NOT prawns!). The salad was quite tasty but was around the size of a Pret salad (so at £23 around £15, significantly more expensive!). Our lovely waitress was very apologetic (she didn't say so but it seemed to be kitchen-error rather than her error) and removed the salad from our bill and gave me a complimentary mint tea. All in all, I couldn't recommend the restaurant but must say the staff were friendly and polite despite largely being super-inefficient! Appreciate the restaurant is new but one would think having been open for around two months the training wheels should have come off by now!

Unfortunately, you can't book VIVI at Centre Point online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant