Reviews of Vivat Bacchus Restaurant & Wine Bar - Farringdon

4.5
(based on 32 reviews)
47 Farringdon St, London, EC4A 4LL
32 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By James F from London
    3 December 2019

    Enjoyed the ambiance, food and service. Busy but quiet.

  • By Tony B from Farringdon
    22 November 2019

    Excellent wine food and service

  • By Ann L from Farringdon
    15 November 2019

    What a fantastic experience. Fantastic service, lovely food, albeit could have been a bit hotter, great jazz and wow a cheese room which is amazing.

  • By Lee T from London
    4 October 2019

    Great restaurant...very cosy. Service was good and attentive. Although at the end it got quite busy and we had to wait a while before our server was free to get our bill. Food was excellent and portion size decent. Cheese board was exceptional. Wine selection excellent too. Will definitely return and stay for the live jazz band on Friday night!

  • By Mark A from London
    14 August 2019

    I love this restaurant it never fails to impress. Service was immaculate and the food amazing. I go here for the South African wines and the Cote de Boeuf.

  • By Lisa B from London
    13 June 2019

    Great food at reasonable prices. staff was super friendly and polite

  • By Mark H from Farringdon
    28 May 2019

    Everything was perfect! One thing, though - the staff could be a little more conscious about turning their backs on customers. There were a few times we were trying to get their attention and we were faced with three backs. Perhaps facing opposite ways to each other would be a place to start.

  • By Vani A from London
    10 May 2019

    A group of 11 of us went to the restaurant for late lunch. The food and drinks orders came quickly, the food was delicious. We loved the ambience. Live music in the evening was lovely too, not too loud, which makes it easy to chat. Overall, a great afternoon. We'll definitely go back.

  • By Eddie A from Manchester
    12 February 2019

    Always a great dining experience

  • By Simon P from London
    14 January 2019

    Nice wine and meal, served promptly. Steak was very nicely cooked: medium rare was juicy and tender. Chips and sides were also nicely done, and sensible amounts. Would definitely return for another impromptu business meal.