Richoux - Port Solent

(29 Reviews)
Newultra Ltd T/a Villagio Units 24/25 The Boardwalk, Port Solent, Hampshire, PO6 4TP
British
View main menu

Average

Main course: £10
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 11:30 - 22:00
Friday: 11:30 - 23:00
Saturday: 10:30 - 23:00
Sunday: 10:30 - 22:00.

Restaurant description

Richoux has been welcoming guests to their London restaurants since 1909. Their Port Solent restaurant boasts with picturesque views across the marina.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Richoux - Port Solent
4.3
(based on 29 reviews)

97%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (14)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (10)
  • child friendly (4)
  • dinner (24)
  • large parties (10)
  • lunch (20)
  • luxury (7)
  • private dining (9)
  • romantic (9)
  • trendy (6)
  • value (12)
  • views (15)
  • By Barbara B from Fareham
    5 March 2020

    Lovely fish pie

  • By Lynda K from Southsea
    8 February 2020

    Excellent food - lasagne and fish pie. Friendly service. I requested a table in a booth on the occasion of celebrating a special birthday and even got a free dessert presented with a candle and a rendition of happy birthday!

  • By Hetty A from Fareham
    18 October 2019

    Excellent! very attentive staff with a extensive menu and very good quality of food.

  • By Rob W from Port Solent
    28 February 2019

    A very pleasant experience. Although our party of 4 arrived near closing time, they were more than happy to let us take our time. The food was great (colonial chicken curry excellent) and the girls serving us were brilliant.

  • By Jennifer M from PORTSMOUTH
    22 February 2019

    Food very nice, atmosphere very nice - only let down was lack of attention from waiting staff

  • By Davinia P from Gosport
    12 January 2019

    It didn’t start well. The manager actually moaned that we booked our table through bookable because we didn’t leave enough time. It tainted the whole experience because we had come out for my husband’s birthday and we felt we wasn’t wanted there. He was quite rude. Wouldn’t go back. The food was average and the staff really nice but obviously it was ruined before we sat down.

  • By Karen P from Portsolent
    8 December 2018

    We had a good meal with really good freindly helpful staff

  • By Loraine R from Horton Heath
    8 October 2018

    Fabulous food and excellent service. Made to feel very welcome by all.h

  • By Alan H from Port Solent
    29 September 2018

    Another excellent experience - our 6th visit and we shall be returning in a few weeks for a birthday celebration. Recent visit was for dinner with friends, food was just perfect as was the atmosphere! The French onion soup is 'out of this world'. Mussels were not on the main menu but the chef cooked them specially for our guest, who was delighted with the quality & service! Beef Stroganoff is always excellent as is the chicken & mushrooms. We love everything on the menu!!

  • By Jill Stevens H from FAREHAM
    7 August 2018

    Fabulous afternoon tea, enough for 4. Sandwiches dinky and delicious and cakes to die for not forgetting the scones, jam and clotted cream, all finished off with a nice pot of tea. Lovely setting at Port Solent.

Restaurant Location Map
Richoux - Port Solent
Newultra Ltd T/a Villagio Units 24/25 The Boardwalk, Port Solent, Hampshire, PO6 4TP