Guide MICHELIN 2020

Victors Fine Dining by Christian Bau

(158 Reviews)
Schlossstr. 27-29, Perl-Nennig/Mosel, Saarland, 66706
French

Average

Main course: €30
Food spend: €110

Opening hours

geschl. Anfang Januar 2 Wochen, Ende Juli - August 3 Wochen, Ende Oktober 1 Woche und Montag - Dienstag

Restaurant description

Victor's Fine Dining by Christian Bau is situated in an idyllic and quiet location close to the borders with Luxemburg and France. The chef Christian Bau sends his guests on an exciting culinary journey without a menu to help them on their way. The Voyage Culinaire comes in small, medium and large versions offering something exciting whatever your taste. The Carte Blanche consists of a versatile seasonal surprise menu and promises outstanding quality and exceptional culinary concoctions at very reasonable prices.

Customer reviews for Victors Fine Dining by Christian Bau
4.9
(based on 158 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • business (34)
  • entertainment (12)
  • breakfast (1)
  • dinner (126)
  • lunch (46)
  • private dining (23)
  • large parties (4)
  • trendy (11)
  • views (2)
  • luxury (88)
  • romantic (66)
  • value (2)
  • By didelphis B from Saarlouis
    2 February 2020

    Jeder Gang ein kulinarisches Geschmackserlebnis! Die Präsentation der Speisen auf höchstem Niveau ein Kunstwerk!

  • By Holm Jensen J from Hamburg
    13 October 2019

    Rundum sehr gute Küche und Service

  • By Rita Bossung-Naumann B from Riegelsberg
    19 July 2019

    Der Besuch war ein einzigartiges Erlebnis. Man schmeckte einzigartige Aromen und es war ein sinnliches Erlebnis für die Augen und den Gaumen. Man roch und schmeckte einzigartige Weine dazu, die jedes Gericht hervorragend ergänzten. Zusätzlich wurde man von Yildiz Bau und ihrem Team auf charmante und lockere Weise wunderbar umsorgt. Es hat alles gestimmt- Menü, Weine, Service und Ambiente.

  • By Uwe B from Mainz
    17 July 2019

    Sehr langes Dinner ....man war schon ZU SATT ..... aber Essensqualitaet vom Allerfeinsten was auf dem Planeten zu haben ist

  • By Dennis B. B from Doussard
    14 July 2019

    So we reserved already some time ago at this restaurant. Let me start by saying that the food was GREAT and the plating was art! However having this said I also need to say that I was really surprised by the fact that we could only eat the 4 plate menu.....and that there was no choice between the menu of myself or my wife. We needed to choose the same plates because of the kitchen or something. I asked why we couldn't choose the big menu and the answer was that we were to late by 15minutes.... Now I could understand that if we were to dine or have lunch with a big group or in a average bistro but a restaurant with these pretensions and owning 3 stars i was really shocked to hear this!! The first excuse from a lady that didn't comeback to the table was that it was mentioned in my reservation. The next excuse came from a very professional working lady and it was that the German laws didn't allow for the kitchen staff to work more then the 4 plate menu.... And that I needed to take the same menu as my wife was also a shock for me and certainly a few days after stays in my mind as mind-boggling!

  • By AL L from Wadgassen
    28 April 2019

    Ein Traum

  • By Despocq P from Nancy
    16 November 2018

    Très bon restaurant, mais le service entre les plats un peu long

  • By JinSeung L from Düsseldorf
    5 August 2018

    Zurecht&berechtigt!!! ?????? 20Jahre schon! Vielen Dank an Familie Bau...

  • By Patrick P from Ersange
    22 July 2018

    Individuelle und innovative Küchenkunst wird den Gästen hier dargeboten. Das Personal ist sehr aufmerksam und zuvorkommend. Die Sommelière erläutert tiefsinnig die einzelnen Weine, welche die Gänge perfekt begleiten. Wir waren bereits mehrmals zu Gast bei Herrn Bau und wiederrum hat uns sein kulinarisches Genie überraschen können.

  • By Friedrich N from Basell
    23 June 2018

    Perfekt von A bis Z. Grossartiges Essen. Innovativ, spannend, überraschend, auf klassischer Basis. Meisterhaft. Toller, grosszügiger Service. Entspannt, locker und kompetent. Perfekte Weinbegleitung.

Restaurant Location Map
Victors Fine Dining by Christian Bau
Schlossstr. 27-29, Perl-Nennig/Mosel, Saarland, 66706

Similar Restaurants

  1. Bacchus

    Bacchus

    (14 Reviews)
    32m
    Bacchus
  2. Die Scheune

    Die Scheune

    German
    (86 Reviews)
    32m
    Die Scheune
  3. Maimühle

    Maimühle

    German
    (56 Reviews)
    7.1km
    Maimühle
  4. Landhotel Saarschleife

    Landhotel Saarschleife

    German
    (2 Reviews)
    10.9km
    Landhotel Saarschleife
  5. Le K

    Le K

    Gourmet
    (0 Reviews)
    12.9km
    Le K