Reviews of Vellore Restaurant at the Bath Spa Hotel

3.8
(based on 40 reviews)
Sydney Road, Bath, South West England, BA2 6NS
40 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Norman W from Farnham
    22 October 2020

    DINNER -FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AND WELL PRESENTED,HOWEVER, TWO MAIN COURSES WERE NOT AVAILABLE WHICH WAS SLIGHTLY DISAPPOINTING BREAKFAST - AGAIN WELL PRESENTED. A GREAT WAY TO START THE DAY

  • By Paul H from Gloucester
    22 October 2020

    Relaxed formal atmosphere

  • By Mrs Stephanie D from Tavistock
    22 October 2020

    The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating in our requests.

  • By Tara S from Exeter
    26 September 2020

    Food and service excellent. Restaurant lacked a bit of atmosphere. Could do with some background music maybe.

  • By Tina H from Brentwood
    20 September 2020

    Very nice dinner although restaurant lacked atmosphere - some background music would have been nice Drinks very expensive.

  • By Henriette V from Bath
    12 September 2020

    Tables well spaced -very safe environment (Covid wise). Excellent food - puddings very rich. We were overlooked once we'd had our three courses, when we wanted to order coffee but the restaurant very generously made up for it by not charging, and it was really lovely coffee. There was a nice ambience so it felt good to be out.

  • By Peter K from London
    11 September 2020

    Staff here are amazing, attentive, warm & great with kids. Food is nice, but not amazing. A “nice” family restaurant in that the whole family are made to feel welcome, food nice, but not amazing, but I think some of this may be down to COVID restrictions in terms of the menu selection available. Presentation was great though, so you can see they are trying and not overly priced either.

  • By Jane U from Bournemouth
    3 September 2020

    Good service and spacious restaurant. Menu could have been more extensive but food was well prepared and presented.

  • By Chao F from Bath
    31 August 2020

    Booking was not found in the reception. When seated, no menu was given. Ordered afternoon tea set with coffee, but coffee only arrived in a small cup, while other tables had a coffee plunger.

  • By Dean C from Bath
    29 August 2020

    Stunning hotel. The room was really lovely. The restaurant was not great as it was very expensive and provided a limited choice of food. We loved the afternoon tea and the outdoor pool. The spa staff was really accommodating.