map placeholder

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

(((() Burger
  • V Rev - Greater Manchester
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 11:00 - 21:00.

They had no record of this booking - very embarrassing!

Patrick 04 December 2018
from cardiff

View all 198 reviews

A completely vegan diner in Manchester, V Rev is a funky, retro venue specialising in comfort food like burgers and fries. With colourful décor and a laidback vibe, this eatery is also pet-friendly, making it an ideal hangout for animal lovers.

Everything on the V Rev menu is 100% vegan, starting off with the 'beef' and 'chicken' burgers made out of seitan or soy. Enjoy toppings like rainbow slaw, crispy onions and vegan cheese, and pile on sides like poutine fries and breaded, seasoned deep-fried pickle chips. There are other big plate dishes also on offer, including gourmet salads, and kale and potato soup.

V Rev in Manchester also serves vegan beers and cocktails, with inventive colourful mixes prepared with real flair. For those with a sweet tooth, try the indulgent shakes, or the chocolate brownie.

A real treat for lovers of vegan fast food, V Rev is in Manchester's Northern Quarter, and sits 8 minutes' walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

Contact +44 1618393883
Website

See all restaurants in Greater Manchester

See all restaurants in Manchester

Customer reviews for V Rev

4.5 (((() (based on 198 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (149)
  • lunch (148)
  • trendy (128)
  • value (89)
  • child friendly (52)
  • romantic (20)
  • large parties (17)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (12)
  • entertainment (11)
  • business (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((* 24 September 2018 by Jess from Manchester

    Food was tasty and the vegan alternatives were impressive. Really enjoyed the mac'n'cheese.

  • ((((( 24 September 2018 by Agata from Manchester

    The best food and lovely waiters. Every time I visit V Rev I leave stuffed because everything tastes so good that I'm ordering more than I should. My absolute favourites are Kevin Bacon and classic Whooper (whatever it's name was) from mains, and loaded Buffalo fries and Mac'n'cheese from sides. I usually go for a cookies and cream milkshake, which is soooooo good, but this time I went for sticky toffee pudding and it was so nutty! Delicious! I'm definitely gonna visit V Rev again and again.

  • ((((( 23 September 2018 by Pawel from Manchester

    Amazing burgers and fries, really awesome. Tried with pesto and buffalo sauce and both were awesome

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Tom from Manchester

    I took a vegan friend and he loved it. His only 'complaint' was that the portions were too big.

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Joe from Manchester

    This is a paradise for anyone who wants the 50s Diner Experience, cruelty free.
    V-Revs has every aspect covered from the twee, cute colour scheme to the belly-busting burgers. The only difficulty I ever have here is choosing what to eat, because it’s all delicious and convincing in its pseudo-meatiness. This time, I went for the Kevin Bacon, Southwest Fries, and a large strawberry milkshake. I didn’t need to eat for the rest of the day; it was highly satisfying.

  • ((((( 17 September 2018 by Siiri-Matilda from Turku

    What an amazing vegan restaurant. Easily the best vegan food I'e eaten. We had a burger, mozzarella sticks and the mac&cheese and they were all sooo delicious. My second time here, and I think it just gets better every time I visit. Highly recommend.

  • (((** 16 September 2018 by Tiam from Manchester

    Each item on the menu seemed to have a lot of ingredients which could be quite daunting to a first time diner at V Rev

    There was a lot of fried food for what we ordered, the seitan burger, onions, fries and frickles so doesn’t feel very healthy in that sense and the frickles were sadly very soggy.

    When we asked for the bill the waiter gave us the table next to us’s bill, didn’t really understand that as they weren’t that busy, good job we checked the bill before paying

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Phillip from Hull

    Amazing food and service. I would visit again in a heartbeat

  • ((((( 11 September 2018 by Tim from Bristol

    Great food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff and it is wonderful (if slightly daunting) to be able to order anything from the menu rather than the occasional vegan option. Highly recommended (unless you are into 'fine dining'...)

  • ((((* 11 September 2018 by Joshua from Manchester

    The food was very good, great quality vegan food, the food may be smaller than it can come across in some photos but is overall very filling, will definitely be coming here again

Unfortunately, you can't book V Rev online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant