map placeholder

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

(((() Burger
  • V Rev - Manchester
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 11:00 - 21:00.

They had no record of this booking - very embarrassing!

Patrick 04 December 2018
from cardiff

View all 198 reviews

A completely vegan diner in Manchester, V Rev is a funky, retro venue specialising in comfort food like burgers and fries. With colourful décor and a laidback vibe, this eatery is also pet-friendly, making it an ideal hangout for animal lovers.

Everything on the V Rev menu is 100% vegan, starting off with the 'beef' and 'chicken' burgers made out of seitan or soy. Enjoy toppings like rainbow slaw, crispy onions and vegan cheese, and pile on sides like poutine fries and breaded, seasoned deep-fried pickle chips. There are other big plate dishes also on offer, including gourmet salads, and kale and potato soup.

V Rev in Manchester also serves vegan beers and cocktails, with inventive colourful mixes prepared with real flair. For those with a sweet tooth, try the indulgent shakes, or the chocolate brownie.

A real treat for lovers of vegan fast food, V Rev is in Manchester's Northern Quarter, and sits 8 minutes' walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

Contact +44 1618393883
Website

See all restaurants in Manchester

Customer reviews for V Rev

4.5 (((() (based on 198 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (149)
  • lunch (148)
  • trendy (128)
  • value (89)
  • child friendly (52)
  • romantic (20)
  • large parties (17)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (12)
  • entertainment (11)
  • business (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((* 3 October 2018 by Ellie from Manchester

    The diner is really well decorated for a good atmosphere and the waiting staff are lovely with very good service. There is something on the menu for everyone with different dietary requirements happily catered for.

  • ((((( 3 October 2018 by Parminder from Manchester

    Gorgeous food! Throughly enjoyed the sticky toffee pudding!

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Kay from Manchester

    Lovely meal out for our Son’s Birthday. They were very busy but we still got served in a decent time frame.

  • ((((* 2 October 2018 by Sam from Northwich

    Food is great!!
    But of a squeeze at the table with my 6”7 partner in the corner by the door - understand need to fit as many people in as possible.

  • ((((( 2 October 2018 by Sarah from Manchester

    It was fantastic. It's still a huge novelty being in a restaurant where everything is vegan and I don't have to ask or worry. I absolutely loved the monster chocolate mylkshake with whipped crm.

  • ((((( 1 October 2018 by Luca from Manchester

    Really good food, great staff and an overall top experience

  • ((((* 30 September 2018 by Leon from Preston

    I went with my partner for our anniversary meal; we ordered the Kevin Bacon and a Whopper Way To Make a Living, with a side-order of fries, mozzarella sticks and loaded fries. The service was relatively quick, given it was fairly busy at the time. I found my burger to be incredibly and the fries to be cooked great as well, and while I did like the mozzarella sticks, I found that the inside is fairly strong, but after taking them home found that they taste MUCH better cold! Overall, a solid experience which I'd recommend to anyone looking to try plant-based alternatives, as V-Rev does not disappoint and offers great quality food at prices lower than most chain restaurants!

  • ((((( 28 September 2018 by Lewis from Manchester

    Delish

  • ((((( 26 September 2018 by Abbie from Manchester

    V Rev was great, my boyfriend had the Kevin Bacon burger and said it was amaze. He also had the dude abide cocktail which he wouldn't shut up about... Also had loaded fries that he said were lvoely but he had eyes bigger than his belly. I had the quinoa salad and a prosecco (basic) but it was soooo good. Really lovely day out and our waitress was lovely too (not sure of her name but she had blue hair and the most amazing like cord vintage 70's style trousers on which I really wanted) All together really great and we're planning on going back very soon :)

  • ((((( 25 September 2018 by JStarr from Manchester

    Great food ..great drinks ..nice staff.. friendly atmosphere ..what more could you want

Unfortunately, you can't book V Rev online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant