map placeholder

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

(((() Burger
  • V Rev - Manchester
Opening hours
Tuesday to Sunday: 11:00 - 21:00.

They had no record of this booking - very embarrassing!

Patrick 04 December 2018
from cardiff

View all 198 reviews

A completely vegan diner in Manchester, V Rev is a funky, retro venue specialising in comfort food like burgers and fries. With colourful décor and a laidback vibe, this eatery is also pet-friendly, making it an ideal hangout for animal lovers.

Everything on the V Rev menu is 100% vegan, starting off with the 'beef' and 'chicken' burgers made out of seitan or soy. Enjoy toppings like rainbow slaw, crispy onions and vegan cheese, and pile on sides like poutine fries and breaded, seasoned deep-fried pickle chips. There are other big plate dishes also on offer, including gourmet salads, and kale and potato soup.

V Rev in Manchester also serves vegan beers and cocktails, with inventive colourful mixes prepared with real flair. For those with a sweet tooth, try the indulgent shakes, or the chocolate brownie.

A real treat for lovers of vegan fast food, V Rev is in Manchester's Northern Quarter, and sits 8 minutes' walk from Manchester Victoria Rail Station.

V Rev

20-26 Edge Street, Manchester, M4 1HN

Contact +44 1618393883
Website

See all restaurants in Manchester

Customer reviews for V Rev

4.5 (((() (based on 198 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (149)
  • lunch (148)
  • trendy (128)
  • value (89)
  • child friendly (52)
  • romantic (20)
  • large parties (17)
  • afternoon tea (14)
  • private dining (13)
  • breakfast (12)
  • entertainment (11)
  • business (5)
  • al fresco (3)
  • views (3)
  • luxury (2)
  • ((((( 30 October 2018 by Alexandra from london

    The 'beef' burger i had was fantastic, one of the best i've tasted. But it would be great if they could name the burger for what it's actually made of as apposed to fake 'beef' or 'chken'.. as i'm not wanting to eat meat, or taste anything that is like meat, and apposed to eating meat, so why (and it's not just you) you have to name there burgers after animals/meat is beyond me...

    Apart from that, awesome food.

  • ((((( 28 October 2018 by Simon from Preston

    Excellent service and food, macaroni cheese was brilliant. A good choice of drinks as well as the great vegan food. Even the toilets are brilliant. Nice staff and the boss is a top guy.

  • (((** 27 October 2018 by Michelle from Manchester

    Food was good but staff is not particularly nice. Some of them I’d say are even rude. I don’t think they were particularly helpful to us either, and the service was incredibly slow.

  • ((((* 22 October 2018 by Nick from Manchester

    Great food but service was really really slow.

  • ((((( 21 October 2018 by Tia from Manchester

    10/10 as always! Staff are great! Food is better! The pancakes with syrup, baecon & buttermalk fried seitan chcken tenders was amazing!!

  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by Ruth from MANCHESTER

    Excellent service and food

  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by Adeline from Manchester

    Spoilt for choice! As a vegetarian, I’m used to pick anything vegetarian in the menu whenever we went out. But the food at V-rev is superb! Even my meat eater husband loves the burger and said that they’s as good as the real thing!

    The atmosphere is very nice, like a classic American diners. Staff are friendly and helpful. Couldn’t ask for more. It’s everything we expected and even more!

  • ((((( 12 October 2018 by Cara from Crewe

    Really lovely food, probably the best vegan food I’ve had! I’ve been a few times and it’s always to the same amazing standards - even my boyfriend (a meat-eater) loves it and wants to go when we’re in the area. Staff are always friendly and attentive, they’re quite chatty but not in a way that feels invasive. A burger and loaded fries comes to about £9-12 which I think is a pretty good price, especially when you consider the quality of the ingredients and how unusual the dishes are. I tend to go for the more “traditional burgers” but the quirky options are great too - we’ve tried one of the donut burgers in the past which was really good! Overall I would definitely recommend and I now make a point of visiting V-Rev whenever I’m in Manchester ?

  • ((((( 7 October 2018 by Louise from Manchester

    The food was fantastic, great choice and great service. Would definitely recommend to anybody visiting Manchester

  • ((((( 7 October 2018 by Victoria from Liversedge

    Absolutely amazing food, great ambience too. Loved it. Definitely will return.

Unfortunately, you can't book V Rev online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant