Reviews of Usain Bolt's Tracks & Records

4.3
(based on 12 reviews)
94 Middlesex St., London, E1 7EZ
12 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Joe P from Dagenham
    19 December 2019

    Persuading my family to come here instead of somewhere else, and my folks were glad they listened to me. We all had a great time. We only got to the starters and my father was already planning our next visit.

  • By Jasmyn R from London
    3 November 2019

    Lovely welcome by the lady at the entrance. Beautiful surroundings. Music was a little loud for a dining experience. Overall service was good.

  • By Dawn D from London
    1 November 2019

    Fabulous food, fabulous service

  • By Max J from London
    1 November 2019

    Excellent vibe. Food was amazing!

  • By Mandy C from London
    22 September 2019

    The restaurant was very nice and well set up. The food portions were massive but food was delicious. On the down side many dishes were not available and the service was very slow. My daughter is 7 and we were not offered a child menu for her so had to ask. What I would like to see if they provided paper and pencils for the little ones as the wait between meals was quite long and she got bored.

  • By Denise H from London
    17 September 2019

    Good cocktails and excellent food. Heaven for those fond of rum. The jerk platter was fab and so generous I couldn’t eat it all. Definitely plan on going again.

  • By Jody W from London, Liverpool street
    6 September 2019

    The customer service was fantastic! All the staff was friendly and willing to help with everything. The atmosphere was very nice and the brand really stood out, it felt like Jamaica in there. The saltfish fritters was very tasty and cassava shrimp was good too. It would be great if there was an upstairs to the Tracks and records restaurant like the one in Jamaica. I had a fantastic time on my mothers birthday. Thank you very much

  • By Adjwa B from London
    23 August 2019

    Good Evening, I came to the restaurant on Friday 23rd August 2019 and my reservation was for 9:30pm. We were greeted at the door by the polite security guard and headed towards the desk where a young lady was using her mobile phone. She was polite once she noticed us and showed up to our seat. The food was served within a decent time and was lovely however the level of service I thought was extremely poor. They staff are nice but they lack good customer service. I asked for tap water and was brought a jug of water but no glasses when I asked for the glasses there wasn’t an apology or even any recognition of the error. I ordered a second round of cocktails and had to ask again for my drinks after waiting for sometime. When I made the reservation I asked if anything could be done for my partner as it was his birthday but this wasn’t even acknowledged. If nothing could be done I should have been emailed back and informed of this. The bar downstairs was brilliant, music was great and a really good vibe. I went to the bar to order drinks and the member of staff (female in a stripped shirt) was having a shot of alcohol which I found extremely surprising and unprofessional. She took my order and could not open the bottle of Grey Goose and was using her clothes to get a better grip to open the bottle. I asked for a slice of lemon in my drink and to my surprise she walked over with the lemon using her bare hands and placed it in my glass. I was gobsmacked! Later on the same member of staff was using her teeth to open a drink for another customer. I honestly feel that the staff required re training on basic hygiene and customer service in a restaurant establishment. I was really disappointed by the service that we received yesterday and feel it’s only right that I should highlight this matter.

  • By Denise O from LONDON
    22 August 2019

    the food and hospitality was excellent! Great portion sizes. Favourite dish was the jerk platter!!

  • By Vinton W from London
    18 August 2019

    Well, well, well. The food was excellent and the service could do with a bit more speed. Thank you for your dining experience and this resturant was recommended by a mate and I'll be sure to keep the word of mouth trend on-going.

2 Next page