Reviews of Urban Meadow Café and Bar

4.3
(based on 15 reviews)
150 Bayswater, London, London, W2 4RT
15 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rebecca S from London
    10 February 2020

    It was absolutely fantastic!

  • By Erika W from Kent
    1 February 2020

    It was a lovely friendly superb meal

  • By JF G from London
    30 November 2019

    Very good value for money with the set price lunch. Service was poor. Not enough staff for busy periods. We had to ask for menus, etc.

  • By Susan C from Scunthorpe
    30 November 2019

    Food good. Good presentation. Service slow

  • By Diner462 K from London
    25 October 2019

    This hotel cafe style brasserie does an excellent 3 courses plus half a bottle of prosecco for £22. It is airy and unhurried service. Exceptional value at that price point and the lemon posset and Granola pudding was lovely. Recommended for lunch with a friend, catching up.

  • By MT T from France
    25 December 2018

    Great experience. We booked a Christmas lunch. Amazing food and very good service. I'd love to go back!

  • By Andrew B from London
    5 August 2018

    They had not reserved a table for us Sat next to a large group of unruly teenagers from the orient which rather spoilt the dining experience Food fine service only ok Good location

  • By Wayne G from Birmingham
    4 August 2018

    Second visit to Urban Meadow Cafe for Afternoon Tea confirming it is one of the very best we have had. Lovely fresh sandwiches and a fabulous selection of cakes with one particular lemon cheescake that was simply gorgeous. The presentation of the tea delivered on mini wooden table / bench with checked style table covering is cool. A great selection of hot drinks available and we had a lovely bottle of prosseco too. Can't praise the whole experience enough.

  • By Bev P from London
    14 July 2018

    Lovely location by Kensington palace. Easy to find. Lovely atmosphere. Sat inside in the air con!! Gorgeous granola and avocado & poahced egg. Delicious! My friends had burgers which they couldn’t finish. Good quality, served well and at a perfect temperature. Waiting staff all very accommodating. Prosecco was gorgeous too and frequently topped up. Couldn’t fault it at all. Great value for money.

  • By Simon P from London
    4 June 2018

    Exceptional experience Food was on the money and staff were extremely polite and welcoming The restaurant has a great outdoor space for relaxing Look forward to another visit

2 Next page