Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Union Street Café - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.2
(based on 182 reviews)
Harling House 47-51 Great Suffolk Street, London, SE1 0BS
182 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Liz H from London
    3 December 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch

  • By Neil M from London
    23 November 2019

    Ok but definitely not anything special

  • By Julie W from Nottingham
    23 November 2019

    This is somewhere we meet with family and friends every time we visit London. We all love the food and the atmosphere - this is one of our favourite happy places.

  • By Charlotte B from London
    8 November 2019

    Excellent food & service. Roberto the GM gave us a tour of the kitchen and Andre the waiter was great. Would highly recommend.

  • By Terry V from Burgess Hill
    7 November 2019

    Very disappointing. Our booking was for a 4-course meal with pre-dinner signature cocktail, Italian dolcetti and a kitchen tour, all for £30 per person. The receptionist upon on our arrival (bang on 7pm as it happens) was very vague and did not appear to know too much about our booking. That said we were ushered to the bar where we clarified the position with the bartender and duly received our cocktails. Some 20 mins+ passed before I decided to find out when we might be seated as I thought we might be left at the bar indefinitely. A few minutes later we did get shown to our table __ next to a big dividing wall between us and the main part of the restaurant (building design I guess). The £30 “special” menu duly arrived but choices were limited to 3 items for each course (incl 1 veggie). Food itself was average, and we never did get the 4th course nor a tour of the kitchen. I suppose I could have asked but quite frankly I do not expect to go out of my way to prompt the restaurant staff, nor be treated as some kind of pariah just because we were utilising a "bookatable" offer. We’ve recently dined at the Ritz, the Paternoster Chop House, and the Oxo Tower. I’m sorry Gordon but this was by far the worst. TV.

  • By Diana O O from London
    29 October 2019

    Had a really amazing evening. The staff was very attentive and went above and beyond. It was my birthday together with my friend's one and they made us two birthday's plate and when we went to do our kitchen tour, the chefs sang happy birthday to us and made us two more birthday plates. It was a really special and unforgettable experience. The food as well was very good, we were already full by the time we got to our main dishes. Some of us had to take it home. The cocktails were also delicious. So I will definitely recommend it to anyone. I want to say a massive thank you to everyone at Union Street Café, you were amazing.

  • By Abelardo G from London
    29 October 2019

    Just ok and very expensive

  • By Paul M from London
    23 October 2019

    Delicious food, personal service & the kitchen tour was an extra touch that we haven’t experienced before

  • By Richard H from SUTTON
    2 October 2019

    Food and service very good, an interesting visit to the kitchen too

  • By Alicja O from London
    21 September 2019

    All amazing from A-Z ! Thank you !!!!