Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Union Street Café - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.2
(based on 187 reviews)
Harling House 47-51 Great Suffolk Street, London, London, SE1 0BS
187 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Francesco C from London
    19 September 2020

    Very friendly staff - they are happy to explain to you everything in the menu in details.

  • By Erika W from Kent
    5 September 2020

    The staff were lovely. The food really was quite underwhelming. Sadly won’t return, despite lovely staff. Was all quite tasteless sadly, despite the big name.

  • By Rick R from Kingston
    3 September 2020

    Very good food and decent portions on the £28 set lunch with a glass of bubbles

  • By Cheryl O from Southampton
    14 August 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyable experience, excellent food and friendly staff - all a real pleasure! Sure in ‘normal’ times the ambience would be 5* too!

  • By Alison P from Goole
    10 July 2020

    Great food and relaxing atmosphere. Was great to get back out after lock down enjoyed the veal starter and most amazing meringue pudding

  • By Liz H from London
    3 December 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch

  • By Neil M from London
    23 November 2019

    Ok but definitely not anything special

  • By Julie W from Nottingham
    23 November 2019

    This is somewhere we meet with family and friends every time we visit London. We all love the food and the atmosphere - this is one of our favourite happy places.

  • By Charlotte B from London
    8 November 2019

    Excellent food & service. Roberto the GM gave us a tour of the kitchen and Andre the waiter was great. Would highly recommend.

  • By Terry V from Burgess Hill
    7 November 2019

    Very disappointing. Our booking was for a 4-course meal with pre-dinner signature cocktail, Italian dolcetti and a kitchen tour, all for £30 per person. The receptionist upon on our arrival (bang on 7pm as it happens) was very vague and did not appear to know too much about our booking. That said we were ushered to the bar where we clarified the position with the bartender and duly received our cocktails. Some 20 mins+ passed before I decided to find out when we might be seated as I thought we might be left at the bar indefinitely. A few minutes later we did get shown to our table __ next to a big dividing wall between us and the main part of the restaurant (building design I guess). The £30 “special” menu duly arrived but choices were limited to 3 items for each course (incl 1 veggie). Food itself was average, and we never did get the 4th course nor a tour of the kitchen. I suppose I could have asked but quite frankly I do not expect to go out of my way to prompt the restaurant staff, nor be treated as some kind of pariah just because we were utilising a "bookatable" offer. We’ve recently dined at the Ritz, the Paternoster Chop House, and the Oxo Tower. I’m sorry Gordon but this was by far the worst. TV.