Reviews of Union Street Café - Gordon Ramsay Restaurants

4.2
(based on 163 reviews)
Harling House 47-51 Great Suffolk Street, London, SE1 0BS
163 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Tatiana Payan C from London
    10 July 2019

    Nice meal, the best was the startes and desserts. Very nice personal staff, very friendly, very well service and such a nice experience. The only bad thing I could say is that I think that the drinks are too over priced for the quality

  • By Christopher H from East Molesey
    3 June 2019

    Excellent. A great crew of smiling staff looked after our dining group throughout and excellent meal

  • By Jackie W from London
    26 May 2019

    The manager was very attentive and helpful when I explained an issue to him. Dealt with very effectively. Overall food was very nice and good atmosphere.

  • By Emine S from Union street
    25 May 2019

    Good overall but not as good as i was expecting from the GR group. The food was good value but it was not outstanding. Service again good but nothing special. And that was it, everything was good but nothing was outstanding i would not go back and wouldn't say ' you've got to go to .....' quite forgettable.

  • By Lisa P from Littlehampton
    11 May 2019

    The food was simply amazing and the kitchen tour was very enjoyable. We were made to feel incredibly welcome by all and made the experience unforgettable.

  • By Heather B from London
    3 May 2019

    It wasn't the best experience for the high price of the meal. We were hoping the food and service would be exceptional but in reality it was just mediocre. The kitchen tour was poorly executed and scripted - a complete waste of time. The after dinner cocktail was undrinkable and left us with a sour taste - as did the bill!

  • By JACKY SCHLOSS S from London
    30 April 2019

    I came here with two friends to celebrate my birthday. the staff were very helpful and friendly and brought a birthday desert with candle. we then had a tour of the kitchen and all the kitchen staff sang to me!! was a great evening.

  • By Irina F from London
    26 April 2019

    It was very good and would love to come back.

  • By Heidi R from Canary Wharf the narrow
    13 April 2019

    Best experience ever! Good was great and the service was amazing!

  • By Kirsti H from Telford
    11 April 2019

    This was our first time ever eating at a Gordon Ramsay restaurant and it certainly lived up to our high expectations. Upon walking in, we were greeted by a member of staff who was very polite and offered to take our coats and sat us down at our table. We were told about the menu, ordered drinks, ordered our food and got ourselves comfortable. It wasn’t too busy but there was a lovely atmosphere and nice decor. The waiter brought out an aperitif which was a surprise and very nice! We ordered Italian eggs for starters (best poached egg I’ve ever had!) corn fed chicken and sea bream for mains and paradise cake and the meringue for desserts. We were then served a house cocktail, followed by a kitchen tour which was the perfect way to roundoff the experience. Every course was spot on. It was a culinary experience not just going for a nice meal. Whilst we were in London we also stayed and ate at Gordon’s hotel York & Albany and street pizza! We will definitely be going back and I can’t wait to try out his other restaurants! I’m a big fan of Gordon so I asked our waiter if he came in often and he said he was in with his wife the week before! Gutted we missed him! Would highly recommend!