Una Kitchen

(49 Reviews)
Laity Lane Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 3HW
Mediterranean

Top offer

Saturday Brunch Club

Not to be used in conjunction with any other offer.

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 07:30 - 10:00 & 12:00 - 20:30
Saturday: 08:00 - 10:00 & 12:00 - 20:30
Sunday: 08:00 - 10:00 & 12:00 - 15:00.

Restaurant description

Filled with natural light, blonde woods and homely design touches, Una Kitchen is a comfy family-friendly setting to enjoy Mediterranean dishes from the kitchen's Gozney oven. Diners can also enjoy drinks and dining outside on the terrace, with a kids' play area by the tranquil gardens.

The Una Kitchen menu showcases traditional Mediterranean dishes for the whole family. Start off with light nibbles of salt and pepper squid with guacamole and charred lime, before moving on to signature wood-fired pizzas. Hearty mains include local tastes of Cornwall, such as the Cornish beef and porcini stew, and the wood-roasted Cornish hake fillet with spiced butternut squash.

Enjoy wood-fired Sunday roasts at Una Kitchen in St Ives, with plenty of options for kids too. From the bar, there are classic and sparking cocktails, as well as a diverse wine list and range of world beers.

A versatile family-friendly setting with a warm ambience, Una Kitchen is a 4-minute drive from Carbis Bay Rail Station.

Customer reviews for Una Kitchen
4.7
(based on 49 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (8)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (13)
  • dinner (35)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (9)
  • lunch (31)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (5)
  • romantic (7)
  • trendy (13)
  • value (14)
  • views (6)
  • By Liz P from Penzance
    18 January 2020

    Lovely, relaxing and calm atmosphere. Excellent food and service. Lovely wine.

  • By Julia W from Camborne
    17 January 2020

    Love it here..great food beautifully presented..reasonable price..not rushed..staff really lovely and not pushy..a hidden gem .

  • By Jamie F from Dronfield
    23 December 2019

    Lovely meal. Possibly the best squid I have ever tasted. Great service.

  • By Samara P from St Ives
    20 November 2019

    Una Kitchen has a wonderful atmosphere with its modern surroundings and soft lighting. The food is outstanding not only in taste but in presentation. A huge amount of care and thought goes into what is on offer at Una Kitchen and it shows. We could not fault the food in any way. As I said it is outstanding and to the very highest of standards. The staff at Una Kitchen were both professional and friendly and we could not fault the service in any way. The cost of dining there is comparable to the standard of food that is presented to you.

  • By Verity S from St Ives
    14 November 2019

    Fabulous food and service

  • By Tony P from Penryn
    28 October 2019

    Warm, friendly welcome. Excellent service. Excellent food as usual from Glen & his team. Good value. Highly recommended!

  • By rebecca downes D from Durham
    26 October 2019

    We had a lovely stay and meals at Una Kitchen and Resort. I would recommend this and will be coming again.

  • By Tony P from PENRYN, Cornwall
    10 September 2019

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Food was absolutely superb! Perfectly cooked & presented. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience.next month is my 65th birthday & we will be back with my parents & grown up children to celebrate. Nice to go out for a meal & for once not being able to find fault with anything. Very rare!

  • By Peter C from Hythe
    8 September 2019

    Good food and service in an excellent location Friendly staff

  • By Alistair M from Bolton
    31 August 2019

    waitress who served us was really friendly and polite, dining area nice, food was really fresh , my wife had squid for starter and mussels for main both were exceptional, overall a good meal and good value for money , would definitely return .

Restaurant Location Map
Una Kitchen
Laity Lane Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 3HW

Available offers

  • Saturday Brunch Club
  • 15% off when booking through Bookatable

Similar Restaurants

  1. The Bay Restaurant

    The Bay Restaurant

    Modern British
    (134 Reviews)
    8.6km
    The Bay Restaurant