Una Kitchen

(45 Reviews)
Laity Lane Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 3HW
Mediterranean

Top offer

Dip and Dine - free swim when dining at Una Kitchen

"Complementary use of the swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room & jacuzzi with the purchase of any main meal at Una Kitchen (usually £20pp). Guests are permitted access to the facilities up to 1.5 hours before their booked dining time. Not to be used in conjuction with any other offer. £15 minimum spend per adult."

Opening hours

Monday to Saturday: 09:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 20:30
Sunday: 09:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 15:00.

Restaurant description

Filled with natural light, blonde woods and homely design touches, Una Kitchen is a comfy family-friendly setting to enjoy Mediterranean dishes from the kitchen's Gozney oven. Diners can also enjoy drinks and dining outside on the terrace, with a kids' play area by the tranquil gardens.

The Una Kitchen menu showcases traditional Mediterranean dishes for the whole family. Start off with light nibbles of salt and pepper squid with guacamole and charred lime, before moving on to signature wood-fired pizzas. Hearty mains include local tastes of Cornwall, such as the Cornish beef and porcini stew, and the wood-roasted Cornish hake fillet with spiced butternut squash.

Enjoy wood-fired Sunday roasts at Una Kitchen in St Ives, with plenty of options for kids too. From the bar, there are classic and sparking cocktails, as well as a diverse wine list and range of world beers.

A versatile family-friendly setting with a warm ambience, Una Kitchen is a 4-minute drive from Carbis Bay Rail Station.

Customer reviews for Una Kitchen
4.6
(based on 45 reviews)

98%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (6)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (8)
  • business (5)
  • child friendly (12)
  • dinner (32)
  • entertainment (1)
  • large parties (8)
  • lunch (27)
  • luxury (6)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (5)
  • trendy (12)
  • value (13)
  • views (6)
  • By Verity S from St Ives
    14 November 2019

    Fabulous food and service

  • By Tony P from Penryn
    28 October 2019

    Warm, friendly welcome. Excellent service. Excellent food as usual from Glen & his team. Good value. Highly recommended!

  • By rebecca downes D from Durham
    26 October 2019

    We had a lovely stay and meals at Una Kitchen and Resort. I would recommend this and will be coming again.

  • By Tony P from PENRYN, Cornwall
    10 September 2019

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Food was absolutely superb! Perfectly cooked & presented. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience.next month is my 65th birthday & we will be back with my parents & grown up children to celebrate. Nice to go out for a meal & for once not being able to find fault with anything. Very rare!

  • By Peter C from Hythe
    8 September 2019

    Good food and service in an excellent location Friendly staff

  • By Alistair M from Bolton
    31 August 2019

    waitress who served us was really friendly and polite, dining area nice, food was really fresh , my wife had squid for starter and mussels for main both were exceptional, overall a good meal and good value for money , would definitely return .

  • By Melanie Q from Holmfirth West Yorkshire
    17 August 2019

    Really lovely environment and atmosphere. The food was delicious. I had the venison and my husband had the buttermilk chicken burger - both beautifully cooked and present and very reasonably priced. My only observation would be that the dessert menu was not great. We shared a banana and candied walnut waffle and it was ok. Hot chocolate was good. Staff were fabulous. Would definitely go again when back in the area!

  • By Emma S from Carbis Bay
    16 August 2019

    Exceptional service. Friendly, welcoming & lovely food. Would love to see a couple of slightly more traditional menu choices for lunch e.g quiche or tart, & salads for those that want a lighter bite but don’t eat fish. Overall, a great place and everyone chose something they found delicious. Thank you!

  • By Jill J from Camborne
    28 July 2019

    Chicken and Beef roasts were good, but Pork was fatty. Yorkshires overcooked. Oven cooked veggies and potatoes lovely, but cabbage too vinegary. We had waffles and bananas for dessert, but the waffles were cold. They were apologetic and helpful and will try to improve. We caught them on a slack day (only two tables being used) and a previous visit was fine.

  • By Sally P from Newlyn
    20 July 2019

    Gorgeous location, stunning food and really lovely staff. Perfect day.

Restaurant Location Map
Una Kitchen
Laity Lane Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 3HW

Available offers

  • Dip and Dine - free swim when dining at Una Kitchen
  • 15% off when booking through Bookatable

Similar Restaurants

  1. John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    John Bull Pub & Restaurant

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    1386.4km
    John Bull Pub & Restaurant
  2. Citrus

    Citrus

    Mediterranean
    (0 Reviews)
    1141.9km
    Citrus
  3. GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón

    Italian
    (0 Reviews)
    1013.1km
    GINOS - Plaza de Aragón
  4. Jardín Metropolitano

    Jardín Metropolitano

    Traditional
    (0 Reviews)
    1091.8km
    Jardín Metropolitano
  5. San Marcos - Segovia

    San Marcos - Segovia

    Castilian
    (0 Reviews)
    1032km
    San Marcos - Segovia