Reviews of Una Kitchen

4.6
(based on 46 reviews)
Laity Lane Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 3HW
46 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Samara P from St Ives
    20 November 2019

    Una Kitchen has a wonderful atmosphere with its modern surroundings and soft lighting. The food is outstanding not only in taste but in presentation. A huge amount of care and thought goes into what is on offer at Una Kitchen and it shows. We could not fault the food in any way. As I said it is outstanding and to the very highest of standards. The staff at Una Kitchen were both professional and friendly and we could not fault the service in any way. The cost of dining there is comparable to the standard of food that is presented to you.

  • By Verity S from St Ives
    14 November 2019

    Fabulous food and service

  • By Tony P from Penryn
    28 October 2019

    Warm, friendly welcome. Excellent service. Excellent food as usual from Glen & his team. Good value. Highly recommended!

  • By rebecca downes D from Durham
    26 October 2019

    We had a lovely stay and meals at Una Kitchen and Resort. I would recommend this and will be coming again.

  • By Tony P from PENRYN, Cornwall
    10 September 2019

    Friendly, welcoming staff. Nice relaxed atmosphere. Food was absolutely superb! Perfectly cooked & presented. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience.next month is my 65th birthday & we will be back with my parents & grown up children to celebrate. Nice to go out for a meal & for once not being able to find fault with anything. Very rare!

  • By Peter C from Hythe
    8 September 2019

    Good food and service in an excellent location Friendly staff

  • By Alistair M from Bolton
    31 August 2019

    waitress who served us was really friendly and polite, dining area nice, food was really fresh , my wife had squid for starter and mussels for main both were exceptional, overall a good meal and good value for money , would definitely return .

  • By Melanie Q from Holmfirth West Yorkshire
    17 August 2019

    Really lovely environment and atmosphere. The food was delicious. I had the venison and my husband had the buttermilk chicken burger - both beautifully cooked and present and very reasonably priced. My only observation would be that the dessert menu was not great. We shared a banana and candied walnut waffle and it was ok. Hot chocolate was good. Staff were fabulous. Would definitely go again when back in the area!

  • By Emma S from Carbis Bay
    16 August 2019

    Exceptional service. Friendly, welcoming & lovely food. Would love to see a couple of slightly more traditional menu choices for lunch e.g quiche or tart, & salads for those that want a lighter bite but don’t eat fish. Overall, a great place and everyone chose something they found delicious. Thank you!

  • By Jill J from Camborne
    28 July 2019

    Chicken and Beef roasts were good, but Pork was fatty. Yorkshires overcooked. Oven cooked veggies and potatoes lovely, but cabbage too vinegary. We had waffles and bananas for dessert, but the waffles were cold. They were apologetic and helpful and will try to improve. We caught them on a slack day (only two tables being used) and a previous visit was fine.