Reviews of Umami

4.1
(based on 112 reviews)
100 Cromwell Road, London, SW7 4ER
112 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Ron B from Carmarthen
    25 January 2019

    Dishes are mild compared to Thailand, but they obviously cater for the local market and the flavours are excellent.

  • By Sarah G from London
    17 November 2018

    The food was very tasty however the service was poor & the staff I found rude. Three of our dishes arrived after five minutes we inquired as to where the rice was as the table next to us had received theirs after ordering after us. Still nothing 5 mins later asked manager who didn’t apologies and disappeared to find out what was happening. After asking for a third time my dish and the rice came out.... 15 mins after the main plates had come out, luckily the food was still warm. The top was included in the bill my husband paid it although I asked him not to as I was unhappy and embarrassed by the staff and service

  • By Richard N from London
    16 November 2018

    Excellent food, service could have been faster

  • By Sheena B from London
    2 April 2018

    Extremely nice food but a little bit pricey

  • By Tina W from Leicester
    17 February 2018

    Food was really good . The waiting time to order food and drinks was too long having them ordered we had been at our table for over 1/2 hour before we had our drinks . It was then apparent our mains were ready as they tried to clear our stater plates and one of our party was still eating . The mains arrived as the starter plates were removed

  • By Wayne H from Denmead
    15 November 2017

    Really enjoyed the experience, menu is little limited but very muck like what we had

  • By Shanaz B from london
    25 October 2017

    excellent food and service.

  • By Rod B from Norwich
    22 September 2017

    It was a fantastic experience

  • By Helen B from London
    8 September 2017

    The staff were very friendly, the food is middle range and a bit pricey for what you actually get. I was a bit upset over the fact that I missed the staff bringing out my partners cake and then singing him happy birthday. I would liked to have seen that. I would liked to have seen more range on the menu. I asked for a romantic seat as it eas my husbands birthday. They did arrange a booth for us but the only thing is that our table was by the entrance of the restaurant. Middle range restaurant. The staff did give my partner a thank you card for sharing his birthday meal with them. A nice touch....

  • By Martin Dare-Edwards D from Oxford
    27 August 2017

    We were DEEPLY disappointed with both our experience, and sense of value-for-money at Umami-Cromwell Road-London. The food was grossly overpriced and thoroughly tasteless. The service was bearable. The cocktails and wines were equally of poor quality and overpriced!