Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Tyddyn Llan

4.7
(based on 113 reviews)
Tyddyn Llan, Llandrillo, Corwen, Wales, LL21 0ST
113 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alan M from Old Colwyn
    12 September 2020

    This restaurant is excellent. All Covid precautions taken and a great dining experience. This is uncompromising hospitality as it should be.

  • By Alison A from Wrexham
    12 September 2020

    We enjoyed an excellent meal once again . Food was outstanding and service faultless.

  • By David D from Stamford, Lincs
    11 September 2020

    Beautiful restaurant. Friendly and efficient staff. Food was excellent and really enjoyed the lava bread in particular- nice touch. Can’t fault any of it.

  • By Nicholas A from Leeds
    11 September 2020

    Could have eaten just amuse and petits-four. Everything lovely. Maitre d'H charming and young waiter from Puerto Rico delightful. Rumour has it that you have lost your star..... I hope I am wrong. Delightful setting, sumptuous decor. Want the pig's trotter next time, but had already decided on scallops/turbot. Please let me know about the star.

  • By Gareth F from Holyhead
    10 September 2020

    Excellent. lovely service and food.

  • By Terence C from Barmouth
    6 September 2020

    Superb food, service and location

  • By Paul W from BASILDON
    5 September 2020

    My Wife and I had the best time on Saturday evening. The staff were wonderful and very friendly and we couldn't of asked for anything more

  • By Steven P from London
    30 August 2020

    As ever, absolutely superb.

  • By John Y from Oswestry
    30 August 2020

    The Sunday lunch was exceptional. We were most impressed with the attention to our specific preferences and that you had our favourite wine in stock. The parking was a little challenging as it seems that we are not the only ones to appreciate the special experience. All of the dishes were outstanding. This was our first visit to Tyddyn Llan, but it will certainly not be our last!

  • By Lisa D from Mold
    21 August 2020

    Lovely food and staff. In current circumstances, the tables seemed quite close with less than two metres between myself and the customer on the next table once we were both seated. We also noticed the hygiene rating of 3/5 on leaving, which concerned us a little. The actual taste, freshness and presentation with the food at the time didn't seem to marry up with this though. In