map placeholder

Great Central Bar and Restaurant

222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

(((() International
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
  • Great Central Bar and Restaurant - London
Average
Main course: £17
Food spend: £40
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 11.30 - 00:00. Saturday: 15.00 - 00:00.

Delicious food, excellent service. The table was decorated for my birthday including a card hand-written by eight staff with birthday greetings in eight languages - a really thoughtful touch I appreciated.

Sandra 31 May 2019
from London

View all 108 reviews

Great Central Bar and Restaurant is housed within the prestigious 5-star Landmark London Hotel and serves crafted cocktails, elegant wines, and a menu to suit every appetite and any occasion.

Ornate, timeless décor is continued seamlessly throughout Great Central in Marylebone, with high detailed ceilings, wood paneled walls and low seductive lighting creating a warm ambience.

Whilst enjoying the sophisticated atmosphere, diners can indulge in an ever-evolving menu of globally inspired classics. Diners can also perch at the bar or relax in an armchair and bask in the richly historic, authentic atmosphere.

Great Central Bar and Restaurant provides sophisticated drinking and dining in striking hotel surroundings. Marylebone Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away.

Great Central Bar and Restaurant

222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Contact +44 2076318235
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Marylebone

Customer reviews for Great Central Bar and Restaurant

4.3 (((() (based on 108 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (73)
  • lunch (57)
  • business (48)
  • luxury (42)
  • romantic (38)
  • value (32)
  • afternoon tea (26)
  • private dining (25)
  • large parties (17)
  • child friendly (15)
  • trendy (15)
  • entertainment (13)
  • breakfast (11)
  • al fresco (6)
  • views (5)
  • ((((* 18 August 2016 by Camilla from Berkshire

    Fish and chips and the club sandwich are my favourite. Having tasted a number of items from the menu they have all had great flavours, and the restaurant are happy to adapt any of the dishes. If you like rum then have a Pyrats Treasue cocktail.

  • ((((* 2 August 2016 by Rachel from London

    Excellent service, felt like a treat but still very relaxed! Food was excellent, as was the prosecco.... My only criticism was that £12 for a gin and tonic is very expensive!

  • (((** 3 June 2016 by Michael from London

    Good ambience, service, decor. I have eaten there before and found it to be a good experience. However, this time my crab salad was disappointing to the extent that I could have put it together and it was tasteless and not seasoned. And at £12 it was even more disappinting. My main course was fine. The 5 of us had starters and mains, drank water and 4 had coffee. The bill was £203 which I thought was excessive for what we had.

  • ((((* 23 April 2016 by Azhar from Hayes

    It was great atmosphere to having dinner in such a nice & famous place.

  • ((((( 8 March 2016 by Andreas from London

    Service was v good, choice was satisfactory and quality of food v good

  • ((((* 5 March 2016 by Hannah from BNPPARIBAS

    The service was very good but the food took a long time to arrive and then the burgers were very under cooked. My colleagues asked for well-done and the burgers were bright red on the middle, my colleagues even said they would rather have them burnt than under cooked. I think there needs to be more understanding of what a UK 'well done' and UK 'medium to well' done burger is? We were expecting this from a 5 star hotel.

    But we were given a refunds, however, it's a shame that my colleagues did not enjoy their lunch.

    Kind Regards,

    Hannah

  • ((((* 19 December 2015 by Giles from London

    Nice burgers. Nice ambience.

  • ((((( 13 December 2015 by Jevon from London

    Lovely decor, attentive service, no complaints. Definitely 5 stars... and I don't give these away freely, but this was well deserved

  • ((((* 10 December 2015 by James from LONDON BOROUGH OF PURLEY

    Really pleasant dining experience from the a la carte and very pleasant staff and service. Xmas Special menu should be offered in a la carte option form as few wish 3 courses at lunchtime no matter how attractive?

  • ((((( 23 November 2015 by Maria from London

    Fabulous food with a variety menu to choose from in a relaxed atmosphere. The staff were very accommodating, my only qualm was that they were a little slow in taking the order. On the whole we all had an enjoyable evening and will definitely be returning.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant