Great Central Bar and Restaurant

(115 Reviews)
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ
International
A la carte menu

Top offer

2 cocktails with 2 sharing platters £30

This offer is available from October 10, 2019 until November 30, 2019, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Average

Main course: £17
Food spend: £40

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 11.30 - 00:00. Saturday: 15.00 - 00:00.

Restaurant description

Great Central Bar and Restaurant is housed within the prestigious 5-star Landmark London Hotel and serves crafted cocktails, elegant wines, and a menu to suit every appetite and any occasion.

Ornate, timeless décor is continued seamlessly throughout Great Central in Marylebone, with high detailed ceilings, wood paneled walls and low seductive lighting creating a warm ambience.

Whilst enjoying the sophisticated atmosphere, diners can indulge in an ever-evolving menu of globally inspired classics. Diners can also perch at the bar or relax in an armchair and bask in the richly historic, authentic atmosphere.

Great Central Bar and Restaurant provides sophisticated drinking and dining in striking hotel surroundings. Marylebone Tube Station is a 2-minute walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Great Central Bar and Restaurant
4.3
(based on 115 reviews)

90%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (28)
  • al fresco (6)
  • breakfast (12)
  • business (49)
  • child friendly (16)
  • dinner (78)
  • entertainment (15)
  • large parties (17)
  • lunch (62)
  • luxury (42)
  • private dining (25)
  • romantic (39)
  • trendy (15)
  • value (33)
  • views (5)
  • By Eshetu T from London
    26 October 2019

    We had a good time with my family only thing to improve is as it was my daughters birth day we celebrated and they provided with cupcake and Kandel as we requested however, we expected the stuff to be around and say happy birth day with us rather than drop on table and left to us otherwise the service was excellent

  • By Alan W from Hughenden Valley
    24 October 2019

    Lovely meal, good service great location.

  • By Richard L from Solihull
    12 October 2019

    Excellent attentive service excellent choice and excellent meal

  • By Justin H from Stratford upon Avon
    27 September 2019

    Such a great place to stay & eat for the weekend. Nothing beats jumping off the train at Marylebone on a Friday evening and being checked in and in the restaurant 15 minutes later. Food always good and 12 & 15 year olds made to feel very welcome

  • By Phil J from burton on trent
    21 September 2019

    Very nice food and service. Interestingly we were limited in the time slot we could choose on line but the room turned out to be quite empty for the evening. Although it appears 'upmarket' online there were folk in there in tracksuits and casuals on this Saturday evening, and the music was a bit 'mainstream'. We were billed for two dishes we hadn't had and the waitress seemed a little disappointed in dealing with it. For info there is a 12.5% 'discretionary' service charge added which is always annoying.

  • By Brigette G from London
    7 August 2019

    Thank you for the wonderful service and venue. It was faultless. This was the perfect place to meet with our business needs in mind. The service was excellent and the food was exquisite. It was a beautiful peaceful setting and I definitely hope to return in the near future.

  • By Viv J from Watford
    6 August 2019

    Lovely restaurant. Staff very pleasant and attentive. Food was great. Will definitely return.

  • By Richard L from SOLIHULL
    10 June 2019

    Excellent service and food... if I had known I would have ordered the Peach Melba as a starter again as a main and then as a dessert.

  • By Phil H from Leamington Spa
    22 May 2019

    Excellent surroundings. Excellent food. Excellent service.

  • By Sandra H from London
    22 May 2019

    Delicious food, excellent service. The table was decorated for my birthday including a card hand-written by eight staff with birthday greetings in eight languages - a really thoughtful touch I appreciated.

Restaurant Location Map
Great Central Bar and Restaurant
222 Marylebone Road, London, NW1 6JQ

Available offers

Similar Restaurants

  1. Seymour's Restaurant & Bar

    Seymour's Restaurant & Bar

    British
    (42 Reviews)
    809m
    Seymour's Restaurant & Bar
  2. Fiamma Restaurant at the Hilton London Metropole
    519m
    Fiamma Restaurant at the Hilton London Metropole
  3. Grosvenor Casino The Victoria, London

    Grosvenor Casino The Victoria, London

    International
    (4 Reviews)
    541m
    Grosvenor Casino The Victoria, London
  4. 108 Brasserie

    108 Brasserie

    Modern British
    (461 Reviews)
    879m
    108 Brasserie
  5. Carriages

    Carriages

    International
    (0 Reviews)
    1.1km
    Carriages