Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Tredwells

4.3
(based on 1735 reviews)
4A Upper St Martin's Lane, London, WC2H 9NY
1735 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hunter D from London
    14 March 2020

    Decent meal Friendly staff

  • By Elizabeth M from London
    9 March 2020

    Meal was OK but we expected more! Soda bread was burnt and main course was overpoweringly garlicky and borderline too salty. Good meal but a little disappointed.

  • By Mark E from East kent
    7 March 2020

    Attentive service and informative. Had lunch and opted for 3 course with free cocktail (which was lovely). Food tasty, well cooked and presented.

  • By Lizzie L from London
    5 March 2020

    We had an amazing time! Everybody was very welcoming, and surprised my parents with a treat for their birthdays & anniversary which was lovely. The food was delicious - particularly the fishcake, and the broccoli side! Thanks for a wonderful evening.

  • By Cara M from London
    27 February 2020

    Tredwells has become a firm pre-theatre favourite of mine. The modern British Offer menu is always a treat to choose from, the portions just right and a simple yet well made cocktail (which I often swap out for a glass of wine) to finish it off. I've also always had lovely service from the team and find the general ambience warm, sophisticated and friendly. I'll be back many times more, of this I'm sure.

  • By Maggie T from London
    20 February 2020

    Lovely pre theatre dinner at Tredwells We opted for the £29 deal with 3 courses and a cocktail All the dishes were excellent particularly the prawn taramasalata starter pork collar and salted caramel icecream Wonderful attentive and friendly service Would definitely recommend

  • By Jaki F from London
    18 February 2020

    First enjoyable visit to Tredwells. The staff are friendly and professional, the food is imaginative and delicious, great cocktails, the contemporary decor is pleasing and the sound level is fine with the tables well spaced apart to allow private conversation . We booked a Star Deal with cocktail which was excellent value - and just had to order extra cocktails !

  • By Jordan W from Cardiff
    13 February 2020

    Amazing food & full of flavour and amazing service!! Thank you for making our birthdays so special

  • By Elaine M from London
    12 February 2020

    Tredwell's has become my go to in central London for catching up with friends as the quality of the food and service is excellent particularly when you take the set menu. I am coeliac which can be difficult but the team always find an alternative for me - which I really appreciate !

  • By Alana B from Covent Garden
    8 February 2020

    Food portions were just right and food was absolutely delicious! Waiters were attentive and made the dining experience wonderful!