Reviews of Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6
(based on 740 reviews)
The Kensington Hotel 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, SW7 5LP
740 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David Z from London
    17 January 2020

    Outstanding. This was such a surprise and a wonderful experience.

  • By Naomi P from Sydney Australia
    15 January 2020

    Food was impressive and delicious. The concept was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed

  • By Dawn G from London
    7 January 2020

    We loved every bit of our afternoon tea,the hot savoury snack tray was so delicious then our sandwiches but the amazing Landmark cakes were just fantastic the London eye wheel which the sandwiches and cakes were displayed on was a great touch ..my friends and I would highly recommend The Landmark Tea ..what a lovely afternoon a beautiful hotel so friendly and inviting.We had a cocktail with our tea I recommend the Vava Voom very nice

  • By Susan T from Uxbridge
    5 January 2020

    The London themed afternoon tea at The Town House is without doubt the best afternoon tea I have ever had. Everything about it was amazing. The champagne cocktail started it off well. The savoury canapés were so tasty. The London Eye cake stand was super impressive. I mostly loved the London landmark cakes, probably the Gherkin was my favorite but they were so dainty and so perfect. The service was spot on, exactly the right amount of attention. Couldn’t recommend it enough.

  • By Freya W from London
    2 January 2020

    The service was great, the food was really delicious and the atmosphere really nice. The tea was okay, but nothing special and the there weren't that many choices you could make.

  • By Shari S from London
    31 December 2019

    We thoroughly enjoyed afternoon tea at the Townhouse at The Kensington Hotel. The service was exceptional and the presentation was beautiful.

  • By Pam M from Canoga Park
    30 December 2019

    Amazing!!! We arrived to the Kensington early for our reservation we were seated in a beautiful room and they took our coats and offered water. We were soon asked to move into another delightful room and seated by the fireplace and greeted by Barbara. From the moment we met she took great care of us, answering all our questions and making great recommendations. The Food from the start was well presented and truly delicious. Thomas came over and introduced himself and spoke to us for a bit, he found out it was our anniversary he was SO happy for us and brought us many congratulations from the staff and hotel. The ENTIRE experience was BEYOND what we expected. Barbara and Thomas were just so sweet, They won’t be forgotten. It truly was a great experience.

  • By Lauren G from Fecamp
    28 December 2019

    Lovely setting and very nice staff. Overall the food was delicious however I think there’s room for improvement with the cakes. Big Ben was nice but not particularly complex in flavour, the gherkin was delicious but I wasn’t blown away by the other two. It’s missing something with a good sponge, something that shows off the best of british desserts.

  • By Kay G from London
    26 December 2019

    Very good

  • By Mai A from Kuwait city
    24 December 2019

    PERFECT