Reviews of Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6
(based on 761 reviews)
The Kensington Hotel 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, London, SW7 5LP
761 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Samantha O from Ashington
    13 March 2020

    Exceptional experience; wonderful staff and delicious food. The hotel and restaurant has very stylish decor too. We will return again..

  • By Angie C from Stoke-on-Trent
    11 March 2020

    Absolutely amazing experience, the food was fabulous and the staff were attentive, Thomas has the skill of making everyone feel special. ?? we had the Landmark Afternoon Tea.

  • By Gillian R from Royston
    10 March 2020

    Wonderful hotel with excellent staff members. Very comfortable & relaxed surroundings. The little amuse bouch were delicious & the attention to detail on the landmarks was amazing.

  • By Tilly D from Reading
    8 March 2020

    Food was amazing - everything we ate tasted great. Presentation was a lot of fun and the service was impeccable!

  • By Bethany M from East Grinstead
    7 March 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tea here. The staff were amazing and the food was so special and delicious. I recommend it.

  • By Charlotte C from London
    6 March 2020

    Friendly and polite staff, and delicious food.

  • By Elise C from London
    23 February 2020

    Great afternoon tea but still a bit too expensive

  • By Michele E from London
    23 February 2020

    Lovely place very elegant with a great service the only problem was that they couldn’t find our reservation therefore I have been seated in un area instead of un other but it didn’t compromise the experience

  • By Susie G from London
    21 February 2020

    A lovely environment and a stunning, delicious afternoon tea. So well balanced, and those who had the vegetarian option were so well catered for and did not feel like second class citizens as you can in some places!

  • By Ellen W from London
    20 February 2020

    We had a very enjoyable experience thanks to the lovely waiting staff who looked after us the entire evening. Our waiter was very funny and attentive but I can't remember his name. he is originally from Bulgaria but has lived here most of his life. The food was perfectly prepared and delicious. The lighting and atmosphere also perfect. Expensive but it was for a special occasion.