Reviews of Town House at The Kensington Hotel

4.6
(based on 763 reviews)
The Kensington Hotel 109-113 Queen's Gate, South Kensington, London, London, SW7 5LP
763 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Maryam F from London
    30 October 2020

    My second time back to this hotel for a different themed afternoon tea. Warm welcome by doorman and felt covid safe with hand sanitisers, nhs scan code etc. Food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful as always, compliments to the chef. Our waitress was brilliant (I can’t remember her name but she was a lovely Romanian lady) and made our experience so wonderful. It was for my mum’s birthday and she had the best time and the candle cake was a lovely touch. Thank you so much again!

  • By A. R from Essex
    17 October 2020

    I booked a table for 5 people. The same weekend the government ruled no mixing of households. I heard nothing from the restaurant to let me know if they were going to close or open. I emailed them to cancel the booking. No response. I would have thought they might have contacted me, even to acknowledge my email at the very least!!

  • By Samantha O from Ashington
    13 March 2020

    Exceptional experience; wonderful staff and delicious food. The hotel and restaurant has very stylish decor too. We will return again..

  • By Angie C from Stoke-on-Trent
    11 March 2020

    Absolutely amazing experience, the food was fabulous and the staff were attentive, Thomas has the skill of making everyone feel special. ?? we had the Landmark Afternoon Tea.

  • By Gillian R from Royston
    10 March 2020

    Wonderful hotel with excellent staff members. Very comfortable & relaxed surroundings. The little amuse bouch were delicious & the attention to detail on the landmarks was amazing.

  • By Tilly D from Reading
    8 March 2020

    Food was amazing - everything we ate tasted great. Presentation was a lot of fun and the service was impeccable!

  • By Bethany M from East Grinstead
    7 March 2020

    Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon tea here. The staff were amazing and the food was so special and delicious. I recommend it.

  • By Charlotte C from London
    6 March 2020

    Friendly and polite staff, and delicious food.

  • By Elise C from London
    23 February 2020

    Great afternoon tea but still a bit too expensive

  • By Michele E from London
    23 February 2020

    Lovely place very elegant with a great service the only problem was that they couldn’t find our reservation therefore I have been seated in un area instead of un other but it didn’t compromise the experience