Reviews of Topiary in the Park

3.7
(based on 36 reviews)
Stretton Road, Warrington, North West England, WA4 4NS
36 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Fiona L from Warrington
    13 October 2020

    Due to COVID 19 it is recommended to book your table in advance for dinner and breakfast even with the inclusive package. We had enjoyed every moment, atmosphere, staff and food was fantastic . Will come agin

  • By Martin P from Lancashire
    7 October 2020

    We ate here as part of an inclusive package with a Hotel stay, food was excellent! Particularly liked the fishcake starter. Service was good and prices reasonable. I would not hesitate to eat here again.

  • By Graham L from Durham
    7 September 2020

    If you are going to put notices up stating face masks should be worn you should enforce that. At breakfast me and my wife were the only people wearing masks when at the buffet counter. I understand your staff may find it difficult to approach customers but management should take control of this. It was a real disappointment to see the lack of people wearing masks and would make me think hard about rebooting with yourselves. Other than that staff are as friendly as ever and room was spotless. Also £4 a glass of coke is ridiculous as most of the glass was full of ice.

  • By Laura B from Liverpool
    4 September 2020

    I had booked this for my husband’s special birthday and was really looking forward to having nice food and drinks. The food was awful. We had to send the steak back and it was totally under cooked. My husband cut into the steak and blood squirted out which was awful. Really disappointing.

  • By Barbara D from Newcastle Upon Tyne
    24 August 2020

    Terrible slow service but food was good when it finally arrived

  • By Gordon Y from St Helens
    11 August 2020

    Lovely meal in a beautiful hotel, can’t fault the service as they couldn’t do enough for us and would highly recommend it.

  • By Angela L from Warrington
    11 August 2020

    Afternoon tea. Gorgeous.

  • By Julie F from Lancashire
    11 July 2020

    Last minute booking for meal and hotel . Very friendly helpful staff doing their very best to adhere to pandemic regulations. Limited menu due to recent reopening but food was of excellent quality , and atmosphere in bar/ restaurant pleasant

  • By Julianna M from Warrington
    22 February 2020

    Fabulous meal. Excellent attentive service Delicious food. Recommend riveted steak and nutmeg ice cream

  • By Jacynth W from NORTHWICH
    8 February 2020

    A bit disappointed to ge honest. The food was lovely but no choice of teas ad in other places. I tea pot per two people , half full pot so tea very strong and had to ask for hot water. Waitress not very attentive and we were basically sat in the bar with just a white cloth on the table. Not a bit special.