Reviews of Tom's Kitchen - Chelsea

4.0
(based on 563 reviews)
27 Cale Street, London, SW3 3QP
563 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Malgorzata R from Cranleigh
    26 November 2019

    The waitress who first came to our table was rather sullen and didn’t smile once. We told her we were there through the Bookatable offer and she said she would have to get her manager and wandered off. We waited for quite a while before a gentleman finally can to us (the restaurant at this time was practically empty). He was very attentive and helpful. The food was good and the portions very generous. We enjoyed our lunch after the rather dismal start.

  • By Priscilla H from Chelsea
    11 November 2019

    Delightful atmosphere and food excellent. Portions quite large. Only niggle: the lovely waitress said we could swap the chunky chips (with the fish and chips) for skinny fries. When we got the bill, we had been charged £4 for a portion of chips...... rather cheeky.

  • By Imelda S from London
    23 October 2019

    The fish and chips were particularly good, as was the ricotta starter.

  • By Theresa M from London
    1 October 2019

    Brilliant Deal with really great food. Service was outstanding and the location is ideal - away from the bustle and bustle of King's Road and Fulham Roads but so easy to get to.

  • By Harry K from Solihull
    2 September 2019

    Excellent food and value

  • By Jenny B from London
    20 August 2019

    Lovely dining experience good food great staff

  • By Nicola N from Northallerton
    14 August 2019

    My 10 year old daughter and I had brunch at the restaurant during a recent visit to London. We were staying in Kensington and walked to the restaurant. The weather wasn’t great but we received a warm welcome when we arrived. My daughter ordered the French toast with apples and cinnamon cream and said it was delicious. It was a large portion! I had the sweetcorn pancakes. The whole dish was delicious and something a little different. We didn’t feel rushed at all, which is nice. The only negative was that there was some work being done and the drilling was a little noisy. Overall a fantastic experience and we will definitely return when we are next in town.

  • By Mick M from London
    7 August 2019

    A very good evening and very attentive and friendly staff. The restaurant had a lively buzz and a great local restaurant.

  • By Gemma N from London
    4 August 2019

    Great. Delicious and good service.

  • By Paula B from London
    1 August 2019

    Very good dining experience, great food, ambience and service. Would highly recommend it, good value too.