Reviews of Toby Carvery - Wolviston

4.4
(based on 23 reviews)
Coal Lane, Billingham, County Durham, TS22 5PZ
23 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Paula N from SEAHAM
    31 January 2020

    Highly recommend this place for carvery. Plenty of choice food is cooked to perfection would always book to avoid disappointment

  • By Brian B from Stockton on Tees
    21 January 2020

    Booked table ready on time, as usual carvery was very good, served quickly and efficiently in a friendly manner.

  • By Bill H from Billingham
    4 October 2019

    My wife and I dine at a Toby frequently other than meat you can eat as much as you want. The food is generally good other than when they have a quite time and sometimes the food has dried out We particularly like the ease for booking a table and the friendliness of Staff

  • By Brian B from Stckton on Tees
    24 September 2019

    Food usually excellent, service very good, favourite meal is carvery.

  • By Mr Brian B from Stockton on Tees
    27 August 2019

    Excellent carvery with good variation of meat and veg, service very good, all staff were polite, seating comfortable.

  • By Tom S from Wolviston
    7 August 2018

    We had a splendid evening at the Toby Carvery .Food well prepared and cooked.Very reasoably priced including the wine!

  • By Alan B from Hartlepool
    27 May 2018

    Great food at a great price. Excellent service and pleasant staff

  • By Kate S from Wilton
    31 March 2018

    Food very good as usual

  • By Pauline W from Durhan
    10 March 2018

    Fantastic as always

  • By Julie G from Wolviston
    4 March 2018

    Me and my boyfriend go here for our Sunday dinner quite often. The service we receive is always excellent from the staff especially the manageress I think she called Annabelle or Isabel she welcomes customers with a very friendly attitude she is always bubbly and up for a laugh also Michael who craves the meat. Is is always friendly n polite. The waitress Alison is very friendly too making sure we are ok n if we need anything. The food is always delish especially the beef n York puds always get plenty n Neva refused if go back for more veg like sum places u r not allowed. I would recommend this Toby Carvery to anybody but book first as always busy which is a good sign that it’s wonderful all round.

2 3 Next page