Reviews of Toby Carvery - Watergate Toll

4.4
(based on 13 reviews)
421 Watergate Drive, Bolton,, Greater Manchester, North West England, BL5 1BU
13 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By James O from Bolton
    8 July 2018

    We had a very good dinner

  • By Richard B from Bury
    22 February 2018

    Lovely lady working behind the bar, very pleasant and helpful. Chef kindly made and brought out to me some vegetarian sausages. (Didn't make me feel like I was being awkward for asking for meat fee sausages, or that I had two heads because I don't eat meat. Much appreciated). Food plentiful and good.

  • By Suzanne O from Glazebury
    1 February 2018

    Good choice of vegetables, lovely meat

  • By Gwyneth H from Bolton
    27 December 2017

    Good food as always and love the choice of veg, especially the roasted parsnips. Lovely turkey Normally a busy time of year but mid afternoon was quiet.

  • By Shaun T from Salford
    15 October 2017

    Great atmosphere easy to get to

  • By William F from Bolton
    1 September 2017

    Always a easy dining experience and well enjoyed by all.

  • By Grant W from Birmingham
    6 August 2017

    Staff were welcoming and efficient. Food was good, great selection, hot and well prepared. Restaurant was clean, so were the toilets.

  • By Peter C from Bolton
    30 July 2017

    Booked on line for a total of nine people for breakfast at 10.00 - bar person didn't know we had booked but luckily was able to accommodate us all together

  • By Ian R from Manchester
    18 June 2017

    Good customer service, made us feel very welcome.

  • By David J from Barrow-in-Furness
    13 May 2017

    Pleasant and helpful staff. Had beef which was quite tough with a lot of fat. Veg. was OK. Paid for the 'Walk-in Meal Deal' and the sweet was delicious and well worth the extra £1. Watch the exit, almost had a bump in the car with a taxi turning in the blind bend entrance too fast!

2 Next page