Reviews of Toby Carvery - Thorpe Bay

4.3
(based on 59 reviews)
213 Eastern Esplanade, Southend-on-Sea, East of England, SS1 3AD
59 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By mr A B from thudersley
    18 October 2020

    It was good.

  • By Noreen X from Maltta
    20 February 2020

    The carvery is very good. Nice selection of roast. I always have to visit on my holiday in uk. The service is excelent. You feel welcome as if your with family.

  • By Gillian W from Thorpe bay
    9 February 2020

    We go there quite regularly staff really welcoming, The food is not always hot enough and if the cauliflower had cheese would make a difference, but we like the atmosphere so will keep going.

  • By Sheila M from Southend-on-Sea
    29 December 2019

    lovely meal with our granddaughter hubby loved the brussel sprouts I thought the lamb was really tasty always good service at this Toby

  • By Janet T from Thorpe bay
    11 November 2019

    Lovely friendly staff. One complaint is the roast potatoes on thevlasy couple of occasions have been hard. Other food all good.

  • By Angela G from Southend on Sea
    3 November 2019

    Excellent meat selection, good choice of vegetables.

  • By Janet T from Southend
    25 October 2019

    Lovely food waitresses really fri3ndly .

  • By Carol N from Southend onsea
    20 October 2019

    One of the best meals we have had at a Toby,although they very busy we were seated at the time we had booked,also didn't have long to get our meal.

  • By Janet T from Southend
    7 October 2019

    Roast lovely staff very friendly . Clean @nd tidy best one in southend I feel .

  • By Heather G from Leigh on sea
    13 April 2019

    Met with family for a lovely leisurely breakfast. Everything hot and fresh. High chairs for the 2 babies