map placeholder

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

((((* British
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

Booking was easy food fantastic. Luke was amazing a credit to the company.

Kathy 14 May 2019
from Burntwood

View all 54 reviews

A comfy rural pub with a tranquil outdoor seating area on the lawn, Toby Carvery Shenstone draws a loyal following for its generous roast dinners, indulgent desserts, and family-friendly vibe.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

Close to Tamworth and offering classic British flavours in a comfy setting, Toby Carvery Shentone is only 3 minutes' drive from Blake Street Rail Station.

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

Contact +44 1543480130
Website

Make a booking

See all Toby Carvery Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Lichfield

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Shenstone

4.2 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • value (31)
  • lunch (30)
  • child friendly (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • breakfast (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • romantic (1)
  • (((** 28 June 2017 by Paul from Sutton Coldfield

    Food and staff good. But carvery area messy. Food on the floor in front of counter, which could have been hazardous, and spilt food all around the dishes on the food counter, which gave a very poor impression, and should have been regularly cleaned up.

  • ((((* 15 June 2017 by Valerie from Birmingham

    Excellent service, lovely food a very nice evening.

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Des from tamworth

    all excellent for money

  • ((((( 7 June 2017 by Sev from Shenstone

    Great carvery with 50p drinks. Very busy summer may lunchtime so book first.

  • ((((( 2 May 2017 by Pauline from Shenstone

    Luckily booked on line. Holiday Monday- dining room heaving. Had to wait over half hour but it was ok

  • (((** 28 April 2017 by Yvette from Burntwood

    The food was great. The service was quite slow as there did not seem to be enough waiters.

  • ((*** 25 April 2017 by Vicki from Lichfield

    We were a party of 5 people who booked a Sunday meal as a special treat. My sister in law and niece ordered salmon & salad as they are both on diets. When the meals arrived although the salad was nicely presented, not a difficult thing to get right, both pieces of salmon were extremely small. very dry & had begun to harden around the edges. How could that have happened when the fish was contained within a package which had obviously been steamed? I told my relatives to return their meal and choose something else but, not willing to make a fuss, they decided to eat the salad & parts of the salmon which were still edible. When my brother, husband & myself went up to get our roast carvery the chef made the mistake of giving my husband the gammon (which he doesn't eat) instead of the turkey. When my husband pointed this out, the chef very rudely, said "you got what you asked for"! I was very annoyed at his attitude & explained that my husband was a customer and the chef should learn some customer service manners and should not speak to people like that. I agree that the restaurant was very busy and the staff were obviously under a lot of pressure but I think their customer service skills leave a lot to be desired!! The waiting staff were very polite and efficient so no problem there but I think the chef who was extremely rude needs to be trained in the art of customer service!

  • ((((* 24 April 2017 by Stephen from Sutton Coldfield

    Excellent Sunday carvery good value for money

  • ((((( 16 April 2017 by Ian from Shenstone

    Excellent service and great value for money

  • (**** 13 March 2017 by Martin from Sutton Coldfield

    Terrible evening Chef got a bad attitude

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant