map placeholder

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

((((* British
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

Booking was easy food fantastic. Luke was amazing a credit to the company.

Kathy 14 May 2019
from Burntwood

View all 55 reviews

A comfy rural pub with a tranquil outdoor seating area on the lawn, Toby Carvery Shenstone draws a loyal following for its generous roast dinners, indulgent desserts, and family-friendly vibe.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

Close to Tamworth and offering classic British flavours in a comfy setting, Toby Carvery Shentone is only 3 minutes' drive from Blake Street Rail Station.

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

Contact +44 1543480130
Website

Make a booking

See all Toby Carvery Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Lichfield

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Shenstone

4.2 ((((* (based on 55 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (33)
  • value (31)
  • lunch (30)
  • child friendly (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • breakfast (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • romantic (1)
  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Philip from Shenstone

    Food good as usual. Service poor. Had to hunt for someone to take drinks order.

  • (**** 28 November 2017 by Marjorie from Birmingham

    Dreadful experience. I waited 45 mins for a starter, I ordered patae with watercress and home made bread,when it came it was dry had no cress and came with a slice of cheap sliced bread. When I complained they said they forgot the cress and had run out of home made bread. I was not impressed. My daughters soup was cold. We then were left sitting for 30 mins before someone came and said we Bham to go up and get our dinner, we then had to wait for 20 mins in a cue while they replenished all the veg and the turkey. My daughter had ordered salmon and had ordered it in advance and she had to wait again for that. We were so hungry we enjoyed the carvery then I realised, my daughter wasn’t eating salmon it was white fish. I called the manager who again apologised ,we are disappointed and won’t go back.

  • ((((* 18 November 2017 by Jan from Sutton Coldfield

    Food good but not impressed that the carvery has gone up £1. Also custard now served in small half full jugs 40p extra. Not good value.waiter was excellent. Not as busy as usual.

  • ((((( 6 November 2017 by John from Lichfield

    Good service very good food.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by Noreen from Sutton coldfield

    Regularly have the carvery and ice cream. Very good food and staff extremely pleasant. The Toby at Shenstone if definitely the best!.

  • ((((( 29 August 2017 by Malcolm from Tamworth

    The booking online made it so easy
    when we arrived the lady on reception was extremely efficient and shown us to our table checking that we were happy with its location.
    She then looked after our drinks and food orders
    Overall an excellent experience

  • ((((( 28 August 2017 by Gaynor from Winchester

    Friendly and excellent service. Carver was best we have found and despite being very busy was quickly served.

  • (((** 14 August 2017 by Nigal from Sutton coldfield

    Been there 7-8 times. Great staff alway helpful. Beef was not as good as usual.

  • ((((( 14 August 2017 by Rebecca from Lichfield

    Great value and yummy food

  • ((((* 30 July 2017 by Irene from Birmingham

    Very good
    Waitress excellent

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant