map placeholder

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

((((* British
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

Booking was easy food fantastic. Luke was amazing a credit to the company.

Kathy 14 May 2019
from Burntwood

View all 54 reviews

A comfy rural pub with a tranquil outdoor seating area on the lawn, Toby Carvery Shenstone draws a loyal following for its generous roast dinners, indulgent desserts, and family-friendly vibe.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

Close to Tamworth and offering classic British flavours in a comfy setting, Toby Carvery Shentone is only 3 minutes' drive from Blake Street Rail Station.

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

Contact +44 1543480130
Website

Make a booking

See all Toby Carvery Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Lichfield

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Shenstone

4.2 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • value (31)
  • lunch (30)
  • child friendly (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • breakfast (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • romantic (1)
  • ((((( 10 April 2018 by Adam from Shenstone

    All round excellent.

  • (**** 19 March 2018 by Breda from Sutton Coldfield

    Considering I booked table was against a wall the table opposite had a two family party who kept leaving their table adults and children. To get past our table they had to lean over Not their fault. They were very apologetic they even gave us a piece of their birthday cake

    So I wasn't impressed

  • ((((( 12 March 2018 by John from Sutton Coldfield

    Absolutely fantastic. The onions in gravy was the cherry on the cake, complements to the chefs

  • ((((( 9 February 2018 by Sheila from Lichfield

    Food was excellent as usual. Service the same, staff pleasant and always helpful. I'll be there next week.

  • ((((( 8 January 2018 by Sheila from Lichfiels

    A warm and friendly welcome as usual, our table had been booked in advance so we were shown to it straight away, Natalie was our waitress and was her usual cheerful and obliging self. All in all an excellent meal in lovely surroundings. Will definitely be there again.

  • ((*** 3 January 2018 by Les from Sutton Coldfield

    We visited the Toby Carvery as we have numerous times in the past. There were twelve in our party and whilst I under stand the “carvery”way of working, on this occasion we found the delay at the service to be so slow that. our eating was very disjointed The main reason appeared to be that the chef was working alone and not being regularly supplied with his needs including at one stage having to go to kitchen for a joint of pork and supplies of vegetables which caused the delays.

    All in all this took the edge off what is normally a pleasant evening which is the reason I am bringing the subject to your notice as I have had no reason to complain in the past

  • ((((( 3 January 2018 by Kay from Rugeley

    We had an amazing meal, the staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • ((((( 27 December 2017 by Chris from Pype Hayes Birmingham

    10 out of 10 best carvery ever.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Roger from Sutton Coldfield

    Never disappoints.....food is always good and service is excellent.

  • ((((* 21 December 2017 by Philip from Shenstone

    Food good as usual. Service poor. Had to hunt for someone to take drinks order.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant