map placeholder

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

((((* British
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
  • Toby Carvery - Shenstone - Staffordshire
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Saturday: 08:00 - 23:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 22:30.

Booking was easy food fantastic. Luke was amazing a credit to the company.

Kathy 14 May 2019
from Burntwood

View all 54 reviews

A comfy rural pub with a tranquil outdoor seating area on the lawn, Toby Carvery Shenstone draws a loyal following for its generous roast dinners, indulgent desserts, and family-friendly vibe.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

Close to Tamworth and offering classic British flavours in a comfy setting, Toby Carvery Shentone is only 3 minutes' drive from Blake Street Rail Station.

Toby Carvery - Shenstone

Birmingham Road, Lichfield, WS14 0PA

Contact +44 1543480130
Website

Make a booking

See all Toby Carvery Restaurants

See all restaurants in Staffordshire

See all restaurants in Lichfield

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Shenstone

4.2 ((((* (based on 54 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (32)
  • value (31)
  • lunch (30)
  • child friendly (13)
  • large parties (11)
  • breakfast (8)
  • private dining (7)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • romantic (1)
  • ((((( 3 November 2018 by Vivien from Sutton Coldfield

    We were able to choose a favoured table which was free. It was cleared and ready for us in minutes. Staff were attentive and helpful. Food, as usual, was hot and fresh. The 4 of us enjoyed our meal and will certainly be booking again.

  • ((((( 17 October 2018 by Jane from Lichfield

    Food was good and the location of the table and the service was good.

  • ((((( 6 October 2018 by Sheila from Birmingham

    good selection of meats and vegetables

  • (((** 26 September 2018 by Richard from Lichfield

    Came for Sunday Cravery. When we first arrived we could barely get through the door and the queue for food ran back past the bar area! Had to wait 20 minutes after booked time for our table to be ready, which was ironic as when you book it states that your table will only be kept for ten minutes.
    That said, the staff were warm and friendly, and there were plenty of them which makes a nice change.
    The carvery was very good, with excellent choice of well cooked meats, and nicely cooked vegetables.
    I would definitely come again and recommend to friends (but not on a Sunday!)

  • ((((( 24 September 2018 by Daphne from Sutton cldfield

    Good booking service.always get a good table.lovely choice of roasts and vets,but sometimes veg is not exactly piping hot.(only moan) .the staff are always chatty and pleasant.nucely dressed.with hair tied back,as should be!I always give a good tip too!

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by PAMELA from BIRMINGHAM

    We were meeting up with friends we hadn't seen for over 30 years so requested a quiet table. This they provided and also left us alone to have a good catch up. We had a carvery and it was very enjoyable with a good choice of well cooked food. Overall we had a lovely lunch and a enjoyable couple of hours.

  • ((((* 21 August 2018 by Roger from Sutton Coldfield

    Food was very good as usual and service was good as it has been every visit.

  • ((((( 24 July 2018 by Daphne from Shenstone.

    Very fri nelly staff and atmosphere. Good hot food.very pleasant. We visit regularly..

  • ((((( 6 June 2018 by Debra from Tamworth

    Carvery utensils extremely hot ..

  • ((((( 30 May 2018 by Pat from Lichfield

    I booked for Sunday 27 May at 12 noon a table for six inc my American cousin and his wife. They all enjoyed the carvery very much and as we were early only a short queue. We treated ourselves to a desert very yummy. Thanks for looking after us. Pat Wilson

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant