Reviews of Toby Carvery - Runwell

4.1
(based on 50 reviews)
Runwell Road, Wickford, Essex, SS11 7QJ
50 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Jean S from Stock
    26 November 2019

    Food lovely and hot, plenty of choice and lovely roast potatoes! Staff were friendly and helpful too.

  • By Carole L from Runwell
    24 November 2019

    Food was very good, but very long queue to get Carvery

  • By Beryl L from Wickford
    22 August 2019

    Two adults had roasts which were delicious as always, two children had spaghetti bolognaise, which they thoroughly enjoyed. Service was really good. We always enjoy eating there.

  • By Jane H from Rayleigh
    13 April 2019

    Excellent food Lovely waitress nothing to much trouble

  • By Barry W from Essex
    9 March 2019

    Good service great food. Suberb

  • By Karen J from Rochford
    28 February 2019

    Service very good, waitress very attentive. Food was very good standard with 4 different meat options and huge selection of vegetables. Restaurant was not busy so we didn't have to queue for long to wait for our food to be carved.

  • By Elizabeth W from Chelmsford
    24 January 2019

    Fantastic food and service - the loyalty discounts have to be seen to be believed! Our family from Essex and Kent meet up once a year and it’s straight to Toby Carvery, Runwell Essex with no argument due to the great food and deals.

  • By Gerry L from Essex
    23 January 2019

    Food was lovely service excellent. It was worth travelling the extra miles to get a decent meal. Thank you

  • By Michael R from rayleigh
    12 December 2018

    cold food and gravey, would think twice before booking a toby carvery.

  • By Eileen R from Chelmsford
    25 September 2018

    Easy to book a table on line,didn’t have to worry about waiting. We arrived early ahead of the other couple joining us,but we were sitted whilst we waited. Food good,with hot vegetables. Left in peace to finish our coffees without being harressed.