map placeholder

Toby Carvery - Redhill

2 Redstone Hill, Redhill, RH1 4BL

((((* British
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  •  - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
  • Toby Carvery - Redhill - Surrey
Average
Main course: £10
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 08:00 - 22:00.

Good service.. excellent food

Cheryl 12 November 2018
from W Sussex

View all 31 reviews

Inside a rustic Victorian building dating back to 1846, Toby Carvery Redhill offers a selection of roast dinner specialities for the whole family, all served in a cosy, inviting setting.

You're guaranteed a great British classic at Toby Carvery, the self-professed ‘home of the roast’. Choose from juicy, slow-cooked meats (including lamb every Sunday), seasonal vegetables and hand-ruffled potatoes - with each one checked to make sure it's gorgeously crispy.

Toby Carvery has a great range of vegan and vegetarian options to suit the whole family, with vegetables on the carvery deck served with a vegan glaze - no need to wait for new vegetables! All-you-can-eat breakfast is served daily and their extensive drinks range includes soft drinks, refillable Pepsi Max, beers, ciders and a wine list to pair with the perfect roast.

The perfect setting to enjoy a selection of a traditional British dishes, Toby Carvery Redhill is situated close to the shops of the town centre, and only 6 minutes' walk from Redhill Rail Station.

Toby Carvery - Redhill

2 Redstone Hill, Redhill, RH1 4BL

Contact +44 1737768434
Website

Make a booking

See all Toby Carvery Restaurants

See all restaurants in Surrey

See all restaurants in Redhill

Customer reviews for Toby Carvery - Redhill

4.2 ((((* (based on 31 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • value (17)
  • lunch (14)
  • large parties (10)
  • child friendly (9)
  • breakfast (7)
  • private dining (4)
  • romantic (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • al fresco (2)
  • business (2)
  • luxury (2)
  • views (2)
  • entertainment (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((* 6 March 2017 by Rosemary from Horley

    Excellent chef

  • ((((* 13 February 2017 by Barry from Redhill

    Food very good , good value.

  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Lorraine from Bognor Regis

    Lovely atmosphere and good food

  • ((*** 21 January 2017 by Stephen from Redhill

    A little haphazard this time. Staff doing their best to accommodate what appeared to be an overbooked Sunday. Maybe you were short staffed? Food still a good standard, the biggest problem was the card readers not working! This happened on my last visit but was sorted, this time it wasn't! Your internet system should be updated, it has been an issue for sometime now. I had to use the card machine in your premises which charges, also I did not receive my credit card points! The whole experience took twice as long as it should, until you sort this problem out, I will not be using Toby.

  • ((((( 1 January 2017 by Anthony from Canterbury

    Excellent food and lovely service from Carvery Chefs AND our Waitress. Many thanks. My wife's birthday lunch with family, all much enjoyed!

  • ((((( 21 December 2016 by Keith from Redhill

    Table booked in-advance, didn't have to wait long, food is always good, so is the service, been coming here for a while now. And will return again..

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Leanne from Reigate

    Food was fantastic . The lady on the front desk was started on by some customers who physically went for her . I thought she delt with it really well . I don't believe it's aceptible for her to be put in that sort of environment which turned very nasty . She really should receive some praise for how she handled it !

  • ((((* 1 November 2016 by Terry from Merstham

    We have used the Redhill Carvery on many occasions and always been satisfied with both the service and quality of the food, my one comment I would like to make is that when booking a table on line there is no way of telling which tables are vacant or the opertunity to book a certain table, this is a concern of ours as both my wife and I are not very agile and therefore it can make a difference as to wheather we are able to attend at what time.

  • ((((* 28 September 2016 by Rachel from Redhill

    Was a really lovely evening, food amazing, sevice was good but the lady waitress did smell badly of cigarettes

  • ((((( 30 August 2016 by Peter from Redhill

    You always get a good Sunday Roast here.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant