Reviews of Toby Carvery - Norton Canes

3.8
(based on 23 reviews)
Watling Street, Cannock, West Midlands, WS11 9ND
23 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mrs Ann L from Cannock
    17 January 2020

    I was a little disappointed with the LACK of service to our table of 10, we were left for sometime before ordering our mains, we were not offered any services during the meal or asked if everything was okay. At times I felt we were being ignored and I had to go to the bar to get some drinks during the meal also had to ask for someone to take our order for desserts and we waited at least 10 to 15 minutes for that to happen. It may have been busy and they may have been short staffed (I don't know) but an explanation would have been helpful. We enjoyed our evening regardless because of the good company and the food, but I am not sure I will be returning with my family as it made me frustrated and annoyed as I am old school (and old) and I don't need that at my time of life. Being kept informed of any pressures on service would have made things so much more pleasant, rather than being ignored.

  • By Donna B from Cannock
    20 October 2019

    Absolutely mobbed! Had booked for 14:30 but weren’t seated til after 3pm. Food was good but not very warm

  • By Hazel W from Walsall
    1 September 2019

    Excellent carvery great selections staff very helpful relaxing atmosphere overall great

  • By Margaret W from Walsall
    9 June 2019

    Lovely meal and service was excellent

  • By Jean W from Hednesford
    6 January 2019

    We had to wait longer than our table was booked for then was overcharged on our bill. Drinks we ordered were not available after ordering 3 different options we gave up in the end. not good :(

  • By Jackie W from Cannock
    26 November 2018

    The chefs behind the carvery are very very rude

  • By Judy S from Birmingham
    26 August 2018

    Booked a table for my daughter,son in law and grandson last Sunday. We had the carvery and food the chief very pleasant the meat was cooked nicely and the vegetable were nice and fresh. It is not the first we have eaten there and always satisfied.

  • By Samantha W from Great Wyrley
    8 July 2018

    The food was lovely the turkey just melted in my mouth the price of the food was great well worth every penny, the only little negative things was that it was table service but nobody actually can to our table we had to get up and find someone for drinks and the Bill we was never asked if everything was ok, but I would go again as the food was lovely.

  • By Sue C from Walsall
    5 May 2018

    Lovely .. Always good service cannot fault the place

  • By Alan G from Pelsall
    3 February 2018

    I usually visit the Carvery with my daughter when we fancy a roast. Standard is consistent and the meal is value for money

2 3 Next page