Reviews of Toby Carvery - Lower Earley

4.4
(based on 27 reviews)
Unit 2 The Square Chalfont Way, Reading, South East England, RG6 5HJ
27 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kathleen B from Reading
    1 February 2020

    Good value

  • By Jennifer H from Reading
    15 December 2019

    Food was great and service until we had eaten then waitress kept coming to table to ask us to pay.. we sent her away about 4 times ... in the end asked why does she keep coming over .. she replied that the table is booked for next sitting so i asked how long did we have table for she said 1hour!!!! I was not happy . By the time you’ve given your order then queued to get food it leaves you about 30 mins to eat and run .. which was not what we wanted to do . Disappointed I was not advised of time limit I would not have booked table . No wouldn’t recommend unless this is seasonal plus surely customer satisfaction should be up there

  • By susan H from Reading
    25 October 2019

    very good no problems

  • By Jenny M from Reading
    29 September 2019

    Very good selection of meat and vegetable

  • By Alfred S from Readig
    15 September 2019

    No carvery his time, had a starter and main menu meal and as usual it was excellent--i.e. very good value for money!!!!

  • By Michael K from Lower Earley
    6 May 2019

    We booked forBreakfast which was excellent, the choice was good but no black pudding the coffee hot ambiance comfortable.

  • By Mary-ann J from Reading
    5 May 2019

    The restaurant was very busy but the staff were excellent we wern't kept waiting at all . The food as expected all choices available and hot.

  • By Jennifer R from Reading
    7 April 2019

    Very good food and plenty of choice

  • By Christine` N from Lower Early
    10 February 2019

    Very good selection of carvery meats and vegetables. Good table service.

  • By Heather H from Reading
    6 January 2019

    My favourite of the main meal was the lamb and the reason we came on a Sunday; it was tasty, lean and tender and the next was the lovely parsnips: I’m coeliac so the Toby is ideal place to eat as I have such a wide selection of food to choose from and the staff are so helpful

2 3 Next page